We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Chetek
1 review
“poor”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

need to make repairs then rent rooms.hot tub did not work .pool was very cold.lots of noise up and down hallways.beds were rock hard.you would think price would be reduced if ammentities were not up to hotel standards

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello Mr. Long - Thank you for your comment and again I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As I mentioned before, our hot tub is closed due to repairs that were not planned. We have a sign at the front desk stating that it is closed and we also try our best to let everyone know at check-in, however I apologize if we failed to do so during your check-in process. In regards to the pool temperatures; it is set to 82 degrees F and we found that temperature to be a happy medium for everyone. Again, I apologize and please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions. You can reach me at 815 389-4211 or at liz.holtz@jzhotels.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    60
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
102
39
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have a child who attends Beloit College and visit often. We have NEVER had a bad experience at this hotel. The staff is very professional and the facilities are excellent. The hotel location is in an industrial/truck stop area but we have never been bothered by noise. Its very close to the Illinois/Wisconsin border and I-90. Lots of breakfast options!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Amy - Thank you very much for your time and comment! We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting your child at the great Beloit College. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very comfortable. I overall like Best Western hotels for their consistency in rooms, service, cleanliness and staff. Pool was open 24 hours, which I have not experienced previously. Usually check in later in the day and have not had that experience. It is nice to unwind after a lengthy travel day and relax in the water and work on the aches and pains in the hot tub, no matter the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback! We truly appreciate it and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a great location to stay. Close to the HWY and you do not hear traffic. The Pool and Hot Tub were on the cool side, would have been more of a summer temp for them. Rooms are nice and clean. They could use more parking spots, as there were some trucks parking in the grass.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Ron - Thank you very much for your time to post your thoughts. We appreciate it and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool temperature typically remains at 82 degrees while the hot tub is set to 102 and we found that to be a happy medium for everyone. In terms of our parking lot, it is on the small side, but luckily we have the entire street (Technology Drive) to utilize for truck parking. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stopped here for a night as we traveled thru the area and were very impressed! Liz at the front desk was very helpful and did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and well cared for. We stayed in a king room and it was spacious and very comfortable. The entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was above average. Several good choices and all the food was tasty. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our daily mission to provide great service to every guest and we do our best! We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beloit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The breakfast was fantastic. They had two people working at all times and it was very clean and even though there was a lot of families there, the food never ran out. The staff was wonderful to work with. I stay in Hotels/ Motels/ Inns all year round due to work and if theres any oppotunity I will make it a point to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Frank - Thank you very much for your review! It sounds like you are a frequent traveler with experience so to hear your comments about our property makes me very happy! We always do our best and most of the time it pays off. :) Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beloit
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I was impressed by the drapes in the room - they were very nice and new. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours which is a nice touch. They allow pets and were very sweet with our Maltese, giving him a treat and being very friendly. The hotel is well-kept and I would stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank houseontheprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for your time! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the 24 hour pool hours satisfied you. We love our furry guests as well and we try our best to treat them as our own! Happy Holidays and we look forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
442 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
129 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit

Property: BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Dr, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing