We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Reading South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Seems to be overpriced compared to other Premier Inns. Maybe that is because it is in a popular business area and they are cashing in on expense claims. Food served next door in the pub is very average 'Chef and Brewer' or other similar type of restaurant. OK as a last resort but would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green), responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hello Roger B,

Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us. Our pricing is dynamically calculated according to demand, and how far ahead you book. We often have rooms available at special rates for those guests who are able to plan their trip in advance. Dynamic pricing is offered across all Premier Inns, we are no exception.

The Old Bell is indeed a Chef and Brewer and is a partner who supplies the breakfast and dinner service on our behalf to our guests. Since your last visit, the dinner menu has changed substantially and is certainly worth visiting again as many of our guests have welcomed the changes.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to give you an improved experience if you are in the area again sometime.

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

I use this premier Inn around 3 times a year. My last visit was the usual excellent welcome but the rooms are tired and noisy, the walls are very thin and room 4 has an outside extractor fan in the wall which is draughty and allows traffc and train noise through. Also every time another room used water or flushed the WC my bathroom plugs started gurgling away!!. Combine this with a bed thats too soft and is not the best nights sleep you are ever going to get. Yes I know you have the sleep guarantee but I just dont have time to attempt to claim it when departing first thing.
Overall its fine, but I do feel at £90 its creeping into the budgets of hotels with better facilities.
The adjoining pub is fine, good service and a decent steak.
Needs some TLC!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 4, draughty extractor fan that allows road and rail noise through
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliesdad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Sayed for 2 nights over the new year. Hotel staff went above and beyond all expectations. Clean rooms and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. The pub next door was great to. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn to all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footstepstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green), responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Footstepstours thank you so much for choosing Premier Inn Reading south to accommodate your needs last new years eve. Thank you very much for the kind comments about our staff, we always try and go the extra mile for every guest. It really gives us a smile to have such positive feedback.

Our housekeeping team are very good at making sure every room is kept to the cleanest standard and they were thrilled to hear the feedback of really satisfied guest, they would like to thank you for noticing their efforts!

The Old Bell deliver a great standard of food, drink and service and wanted to pass on the message that they would love you to come back for a meal anytime!

Thank you for your recommendation, if you are in the area again please look us up as it would be our absolute pleasure to have you back.

Once again thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Peaceful location, clean and very comfortable room. Staff very helpful.
Heating control didn't work at all, fortunately wasn't a very cold night.
Food was dreadful at the attached pub, we gave it a miss after one sitting of lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjekeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green), responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear mjekeg thank you for the feedback!

We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and quality of the room that you experienced when staying here at reading south.

Brilliant to hear that you found our staff to be helpful, we always try and go the extra mile or miles for our guests and love it when you give us a chance to put our service to the test!

Thankfully it was a warm enough night for you to not have to worry about the heating! If you do stay with us again in the future please come let reception know if the heating is not working in the room. We will have a look into the matter for you; often it is a simple as a quick change of battery to have the room back up to temperature again.

We have passed feedback across to the pub about the quality of food during your lunch and action has been taken to increase the quality of the food and product which is delivered to each customer who they have the pleasure of serving. Please do come back and try the pub again to see if you can notice the improvements.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

The Team

Premier Inn Reading South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We frequently use this hotel when visiting friends in Reading as it is cheap,convenient and of a very good standard. It's clean ,quiet and very comfortable. The staff are always very welcoming,helpful and friendly and appear to be genuinely interested in their guests. We also enjoy the Continental Breakfasts which are amazing value for money and are delicious. I'm particularly impressed by the fruit compote.It's beautifully sharp and tart and goes well with lashings of vanilla yoghurt.

Room Tip: all rooms are of a consistent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green), responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Tony D, it was wonderful to hear from you. Thank you very much for the feedback as it is always appreciated!

It was great news to hear that you use our site on a regular basis! Even better news that you found the room well priced and has such a good standard across all of our rooms.

As a member of the team I would like to comfort you in knowing that we really are interested in getting to know our guests as best as we can. As a smaller Premier Inn we are able to take the time to get to know all about you and with any luck help make those nights away from home a touch more homely.

Its great to hear you are taking advantage of our delicious continental breakfast menu. As you mentioned loads of the items on the menu actually go really well when combined together making your start to the day delicious and fuelling you for the day to come.

Please feel free to give us a call in advance if you ever have any special arrangements and we will make sure they are ready in the room for you when you arrive.

Best Wishes and look forward to seeing you in the future.

The Team

Premier Inn Reading South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Having recently stayed at the Travelodge (M4) which made me question what I was doing with my life, this place was a massive, massive improvement and well worth the extra £45

Room, service and location all pretty good and couldn't complain about anything at all - it does what it says on the tin - a clean and comfortable nights' stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moos3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, General Manager at Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green), responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Moos3h! First things first thank you very much for the feedback it doesn't go unnoticed!

It is great to hear that in comparison to our rival brands we were able to give you that "Clean and comfortable" nights stay that you need to get you ready for tomorrow!

We are thrilled to hear that you found your stay to be without fault! If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back!

Thank you very much once again and best wishes for 2013!

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Whilst not being the stuff of 'Lenny Henry' adverts, this unit (attached to the 'Old Bell Inn' in Grazeley Green is clean, modern yet a tad sterile. I arrived fairly late and on a wet and cold night and the greeting was warm and positive but my room was cold. Turning up the thermostat didn't seem to work, so I simply piled on a jumper and got on with life - working until the small hours.

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows less so (why don't hoteliers do some real research int this area?)

The piece of resistance, however, was the breakfast, one of the best for years - well done.

Room Tip: You can have whatever colour you want - as long as its beige, but these hotels aren't destinatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.1 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
2,016 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green)

Address: Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green) 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Reading South ticks all the boxes. Close to the M4 and M3, just down the road from Reading and Basingstoke, and set in a quiet, rural location. Check, check and check. You're well placed for many local wedding venues. The Madejski Stadium is a short drive away. For family days out, head to Wellington Country Park or Highclere Castle, the set of Downton Abbey. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full and our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will have you relaxing into the land of nod in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing