We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay :)”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. I was very happy with our stay. I can't praise the reception staff enough who were ALWAYS happy and helpful.

We were in a family room and my only gripe is that the mattress on the single bed was terrible, you could feel every spring in it. We asked at reception for another and unfortunately they didn't have any more but they did bring extra quilts to lay over it.

We ate at the Bell Inn which is just half a minute walk away if that. The pub itself and the food was lovely as were the staff but there wasn't enough of it, very stingy with the chips, we all ended up buying desserts too as we were still hungry. Lots of outside seating and a pleasant place to spend the evening.

Nice location and just a 10 min drive over to the Madejski Stadium.

Room Tip: There is currently scaffolding up at the back of the hotel while they fit solar panels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katesgame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Katesgame1

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback!

It is fantastic to hear that you found all of our reception staff to be so happy and helpful we do try our best and being a smaller Premier Inn we really get a chance to go all out on staff service and giving you the night you want!

Great to hear you enjoyed our “Pub Adjacent” location! Wonderful that you got a chance to enjoy some sunshine outside of the pub and took full advantage of being in the countryside but only 10 minutes from Green Park.

If you are in the area again give us a look up and we will give you a great nights stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    89
    39
    18
    7
See reviews for
112
87
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This great place to stay us a real find. Situated in the countryside 10 mi s from M4 J11 we received a really warm welcome from the friendly staff. The pub next door served a great evening meal and the staff were great. The breakfast deal is between 7 & 9 and the continental breakfast was excellent. We were en route but would definitely stay there again if looking to stay nr Reading.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmcornland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for the feedback! Slmcornland

It is fantastic news that you tracked us down on your travels!
If you stop over on a long journey then Reading South is, as you say a perfect place to stay. The Old Bell Inn were very pleased to find their service and food were great for you in the evening and dinner and the continental breakfast was able to fuel you up for the day. If you are in the area do look us up as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best Wishes
The Team Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel this, only problem was the distance from Reading centre, but if that is not of concern then stay here for sure.
Lovely welcome from the staff upon arrival and friendly service throughout stay. Nice spacious room with good facilities.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Hello Alan J Thank you very much for the feedback!

We were very happy to hear that you found our staff service and hotel to have been a positive experience. One of the great things about not being in the centre of town is space! As you mentioned our rooms are lovely and big with plenty of space to move around, not to mention our car park is nice and easy to find a space in. If you are in the area again please look us up to see if we have a room for you.

Best Wishes
The Team Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Can't remember a better stay anywhere. Room was scrupulously clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way at every turn. They even helped us with a flat tire! The restaurant had exceptional food and friendly service.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homebody-WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Hello Homebody-WA!
It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we were gad we left you with a great memory of Premier Inn and Britain as a whole. It was our absolute pleasure to help you out with tyre but thank you for the thanks. If your ever back in the UK please feel free to look us up we would love to have you stay with us again or if you happen to know anyone who is visiting and looking for a place to stay we would love the chance to spread the word of our world class service!

Thank you for the feedback it is most appreciated and we wish you all the best in the future.

Yours faithfully
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn Reading South for 2 nights for work, and found it to be the usual Premier Inn standard. The decor is maybe a little dated in places, especially the wood which could do with a bit of a touch up - but it is spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms very well equipped with the usual flat-screen TV, tea & coffee, etc. The staff here are incredibly helpful & friendly, and the ones I met were very keen to help and always had a friendly hello. It is a bit out in the sticks but I prefer that to City hotels - a lot quieter. The food in the pub next door was also very good, I'll review that separately. The wi-fi here is also free, due to the fact it's somewhat slow. Fine for browsing though, just don't try to stream TV or movies...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Hello Sarah W!

Thank you very much for the feedback and please know that all comments will be passed on to our Team. Our team were ecstatic to hear that their hard work had been noticed and its comments such as these that really make them happy to be fastidious in there clean. Brilliant that you found our rooms to be comfortable, when your staying away from home feeling relaxed and comfortable where you are is a key trait of a good nights sleep and our big comfortable beds certainly help with that. The reception team were very happy to hear that you found them friendly and helpful, we really do try very hard to give world class service here and its always nice to hear that it shows. As you say we are what feels like being out in the sticks, in reality the hotel is no more than about 15 minutes from Reading town centre but you would never know meaning the hotel is peaceful and conveniently located. As you say our Wifi is rather sluggish, but it is free!

If you are ever in the area again please look to get us booked up in advance as we can be quite busy, would love to have another chance at giving you the night you really want.

Thank you once again.

The Team,
Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here whilst en-route to a wedding. The usual high standard from this chain. Very friendly staff, good value-for-money food and good breakfast. The accommodation block was not as fresh as most Premier Inns but still very comfortable and perfect for a one night break in our journey. Overall, I believe that Premier Inns are setting new standards in budget accommodation and I use them whenever possible for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hello Moorman59!

Thank you very much for the feedback! It is brilliant news that you found our site to be well up to our brand standard. It was Great news that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We really do get a chance to push the boat out with our staff service here and are always willing to go the extra mile for our guests. Glad to hear our premier breakfast was able to fuel you up for the day. Thank you for the kind words about our brand standards. We are always working very hard to improve the service that we deliver to you so watch this space for an even better stay in the future. Please do look us up if you are in the area again as we would love the opportunity to deliver you world-class service again.

Thank you once again!
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We like staying at Premier Inns wherever possible and this one didn't disappoint. Very clean, very comfortable and friendly and efficient staff. Should be described as "South of Reading" rather than "Reading South" though as it's further out than we thought but on a very quiet road so lovely and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarkspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Hello Jarkspeak!

Glad to hear you had a good stay with us and that we were able to provide you with that brand standard that you expect from Premier Inn. Fantastic news that you enjoyed the quietness of our location remember to look us up if your in the area again and fancy another quiet and peaceful night.

Best Wishes
The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
2.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,896 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Address: The Old Bell At Grazeley Green Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Reading town centre is only 6 miles away. Local attractions include Oracle shopping centre, Windsor, Reading Madejski Stadium, Legoland and Ascot and Newbury Racecourses. Our Reading South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing