We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very nice hotel and attached restaurant. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do more.
The restuarant, although busy, was very welcoming and the food was great and reasonably priced. We use Premier Inns a lot and this one is one of the better

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Shortboyold!

Thank you very much for the feedback, we will make sure your kind words are passed on to all staff.

We really love it when our guests enjoy their stay as much as we like making it a good one for them. Great to hear you found us all to be friendly and attentive to your needs. Please do look us up in the future if your back in the area and feel free to put us to the test again!

Best Wishes

The Team,
Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    84
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
103
81
5
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

stayed here for a week then returned at the end of our trip for 3 days it was the best hotel we had stayed in during our trip. The staff were fabulous, and helpful nothing was a problem. Despite getting lost when we first got here and the distance from reading town our whole stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Nicole J!
Thank you very much for the feedback.

It is both humbling and wonderful news that we were the best Hotel you stayed at during your trip, we really try to be the best Hotel we can be and it is fantastic to know that on this occasion we were. Don’t know if you are likely to be back in the UK again anytime soon but we will still be here so don’t hesitate to book us up and put us to the test again.

Really hope you enjoyed your stay in the UK and wish you the best of luck back home in Australia!

Best Wishes

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Drunk people at the pub kept me awake the first night, 'bar man' commented loudly about my choice of a non-cooked breakfast each morning that I decided not to have it in the pub on the final day but to go to a local gas station for a cereal bar instead. Stunk of methane outside. Bed incredibly uncomfortable and staff disinterested. Thank goodness I'm home.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneliese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel and restaurant,despite being off the beaten track was perfect after a long day at Lego land. The staff and site was ideal, we were even offered an umbrella to take to breakfast. The pub restaurant was children friendly and service very good with typical pub fayre at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Tony E!

Thank you very much for the feedback!

It was wonderful to hear that you found us a perfect stay after a long day, this emphasises everything we are about here and will do anything we can to get your stay to be a truly “Premier” experience. Great use of location for travelling to legoland as we are so close to the M4. As you mentioned we are very family friendly here and relish the opportunity to make your stay as easy as possible and let the little ones feel safe and at home when away from home!

Thanks for the feedback once again and if you decide to take another trip to legoland or are in the area don’t hesitate to give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. I was very happy with our stay. I can't praise the reception staff enough who were ALWAYS happy and helpful.

We were in a family room and my only gripe is that the mattress on the single bed was terrible, you could feel every spring in it. We asked at reception for another and unfortunately they didn't have any more but they did bring extra quilts to lay over it.

We ate at the Bell Inn which is just half a minute walk away if that. The pub itself and the food was lovely as were the staff but there wasn't enough of it, very stingy with the chips, we all ended up buying desserts too as we were still hungry. Lots of outside seating and a pleasant place to spend the evening.

Nice location and just a 10 min drive over to the Madejski Stadium.

Room Tip: There is currently scaffolding up at the back of the hotel while they fit solar panels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katesgame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Katesgame1

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback!

It is fantastic to hear that you found all of our reception staff to be so happy and helpful we do try our best and being a smaller Premier Inn we really get a chance to go all out on staff service and giving you the night you want!

Great to hear you enjoyed our “Pub Adjacent” location! Wonderful that you got a chance to enjoy some sunshine outside of the pub and took full advantage of being in the countryside but only 10 minutes from Green Park.

If you are in the area again give us a look up and we will give you a great nights stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This great place to stay us a real find. Situated in the countryside 10 mi s from M4 J11 we received a really warm welcome from the friendly staff. The pub next door served a great evening meal and the staff were great. The breakfast deal is between 7 & 9 and the continental breakfast was excellent. We were en route but would definitely stay there again if looking to stay nr Reading.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmcornland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for the feedback! Slmcornland

It is fantastic news that you tracked us down on your travels!
If you stop over on a long journey then Reading South is, as you say a perfect place to stay. The Old Bell Inn were very pleased to find their service and food were great for you in the evening and dinner and the continental breakfast was able to fuel you up for the day. If you are in the area do look us up as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best Wishes
The Team Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel this, only problem was the distance from Reading centre, but if that is not of concern then stay here for sure.
Lovely welcome from the staff upon arrival and friendly service throughout stay. Nice spacious room with good facilities.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Hello Alan J Thank you very much for the feedback!

We were very happy to hear that you found our staff service and hotel to have been a positive experience. One of the great things about not being in the centre of town is space! As you mentioned our rooms are lovely and big with plenty of space to move around, not to mention our car park is nice and easy to find a space in. If you are in the area again please look us up to see if we have a room for you.

Best Wishes
The Team Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
1.2 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,808 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
2.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 32 in Reading
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Address: The Old Bell At Grazeley Green Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Reading town centre is only 6 miles away. Local attractions include Oracle shopping centre, Windsor, Reading Madejski Stadium, Legoland and Ascot and Newbury Racecourses. Our Reading South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Reading South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing