We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked two double rooms to stay at this Premier Inn on Saturday. Unfortunately, due to a mistake with the company we booked through, our bookings were shown as single occupancy. Paula, the receptionist, could not have been more helpful. She sorted the booking for us and was extremely helpful and cheerful. It was a real pleasure to stay where you felt such a warm welcome. We had booked the hotel as our daughter was starting at the University. When we mentioned this, Paula printed off a map with directions for us. We have never stayed in a Premier Inn before but the rooms were very clean and spacious and we were really impressed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 442sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear 442sunlover,

The team here are so happy that we were able to make your first experience with Premier Inn such an enjoyable one. Paula was delighted that she was able to help. Having a daughter starting university can be stressful enough so Paula wanted to make make that experience as easy for you as possible.

Both Paula and the rest of the Premier Inn team would be delighted to welcome you back at anytime.

All the best from

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    88
    37
    17
    7
See reviews for
108
85
6
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having stayed at the other two Premier Inns in Reading we decided to try this one for a couple of days.. Excellent setting out in the countryside..Quiet peacefull and relaxing. Staff as normal excellent...Room slightly smaller than the others but just as comfortable and with free wi-fi it seemed perfect..only one slight problem.. There was a nasty smell of Sewage outside the main entrance and in the room if you had the window open .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Terry W,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. The team here always do their best to go the extra mile. Our guests love the fact that we are in a quiet, relaxing location and the fact that the WiFi is free for unlimited use, and the car parking is plentiful and also free, helps to make a stay here even more inviting.

The hotel has a sewage treatment plant which used to give off a nasty odour occasionally. The source of the odour was tracked back to the pub which required a grease trap to be installed. The grease was reducing the effectiveness of the plant. This has now been installed and the problem smells frmo the plant are now very rare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Book her so we where closer to LEGOLAND. We travelled with another family so had 2 rooms, we where in number 2, and friends in number 3.

Lovely warm welcome at reception, we didn't arrive till 11pm, got checked in lovely and quick and then tucked up into bed! One thing I love about staying with premier inn, is just how easy and fast check in is. All staff we spoke to where friendly and chatty.

Only thing that let it down was the smell, room didn't smell great, mainly from the bathroom, like but as we where only in the room to sleep wasn't a major problem, I did mention it as we where leaving. Said they would give it a good clean,

But overall a great stay, we would stay there again, but would request not to be in room 2.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovefuerteventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear welovefuerteventura,

We always do our best to greet our visitors with a smile no matter what time of day or night they arrive. No guest wants to wait for a lengthy check in especially after a long day which is why we make our check ins as smooth and fast as possible.

I am sorry that Room 2 was not entirely to your liking. I can assure you that our housekeeping staff do their utmost to ensure our rooms have a neutral smell. Occasionally we have an issue with the drains which, when reported to us, are dealt with quickly and efficiently. I can assure you that Room 2 does not have any issues with regards to smell now.

The team look forward to welcoming you back and giving you a smell free stay!

All the best

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a small and quiet hotel, clean and tidy as you expect from a Premier Inn, but lifted into the exceptional by the delightful staff, especially the receptionist Paula, who was on duty when we arrived. We were greeted in a friendly and cheerful manner, and when we asked Paula if she could recommend an Indian restaurant, she swiftly drew us a map to her favourite, and by the time we had put our cases in our room, she had been onto the internet and had printed us out a route. On our return, she was keen to check if her recommendation had been right - it was, Burghfield Spice is brilliant - and then, as it was a warm night, she offered us a jug of iced water to take to our room. Wonderful service. We ate breakfasts in The Bell next door and the young male staff were again very friendly and attentive, keen to provide you with every need and the food was excellent. We can highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hildrhedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Roofdog_11,

Paula is so happy that she was able to make you feel welcome and to make your experience an exceptional one. We love curry too and the Burghfield Spice is one of our favourite restaurants along with Miah's Restaurant which is also very close by.

We always go the extra mile to make our guests comfortable, the jugs of iced water are something we wanted to offer guests as part of that aim. It is nice to have our efforts recognised so thank you for that.

The staff at the Old Bell were happy to hear you enjoyed their hospitality and would like to pass on their thanks to you too.

Come and see us whenever you fancy your next curry and a good nights sleep!

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Use Premier Inns regularly and this is quite a good one. Such a peaceful location was just what we needed to break our journey & a good nights sleep. Restaurant meal and staff were good just a shame the breakfast staff weren't a bit cheerier, they seemed rather under pressure. A little gripe was the lack of whole milk and no apology just a "That's all there is". Never come across this before in a Premier Inn. What's wrong with whole milk?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVectis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear SouthernVectis,

Many of our guests are pleasantly surprised by our quiet rural location and don't expect to find us amongst the fields. It is always a pleasure for us to provide a relaxing and welcoming stay and to do everything we can to make each stay relaxing, friendly and welcoming.

I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to our usual standard. The Old Bell where you had your breakfast is run by a separate company who provide the breakfast and dinner service on our behalf for our guests. I am not sure why there was no whole milk availabe on the day you ate there. The staff at the Old Bell have taken note of your comments and wanted to add their apology.

We would love to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.

All the best from

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very nice hotel and attached restaurant. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do more.
The restuarant, although busy, was very welcoming and the food was great and reasonably priced. We use Premier Inns a lot and this one is one of the better

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Shortboyold!

Thank you very much for the feedback, we will make sure your kind words are passed on to all staff.

We really love it when our guests enjoy their stay as much as we like making it a good one for them. Great to hear you found us all to be friendly and attentive to your needs. Please do look us up in the future if your back in the area and feel free to put us to the test again!

Best Wishes

The Team,
Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

stayed here for a week then returned at the end of our trip for 3 days it was the best hotel we had stayed in during our trip. The staff were fabulous, and helpful nothing was a problem. Despite getting lost when we first got here and the distance from reading town our whole stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Nicole J!
Thank you very much for the feedback.

It is both humbling and wonderful news that we were the best Hotel you stayed at during your trip, we really try to be the best Hotel we can be and it is fantastic to know that on this occasion we were. Don’t know if you are likely to be back in the UK again anytime soon but we will still be here so don’t hesitate to book us up and put us to the test again.

Really hope you enjoyed your stay in the UK and wish you the best of luck back home in Australia!

Best Wishes

The Team
Premier Inn Reading South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
1.2 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,879 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
2.2 mi away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
2.8 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Reading South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
Address: The Old Bell At Grazeley Green Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grazeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Reading town centre is only 6 miles away. Local attractions include Oracle shopping centre, Windsor, Reading Madejski Stadium, Legoland and Ascot and Newbury Racecourses. Our Reading South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing