We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster, shrimp and marlin surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesus Restaurant

Jesus Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Placed in the middle of Varadero residential area, Santa Martha; built with bamboo and palm roof, decorated with rustic chairs and tables made with tree trunk, you will enjoy of the best seafood in your life.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lobster, shrimp and marlin surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A meal beyond compare. Fresh seafood with great wine. We asked our taxi driver to suggest a good place to eat. It is in the middle of Varadero and doesn't look like much as you approach it. Inside it is clean and quaint with white table cloths. The meal just blew us away. Yes I would highly recommend this restaurant. And yes it is reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    34
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great lobster! Great value, great service, and great taste. Very nice place away from the tourist. Decorated very nicely. Seriously, take a break from the norm and go have a lobster or 3 like I did! You will not be disapointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caliwop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best lobster ever !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I went to this restaurant while i was on vacation in Varadero the lobster was to die for the owners very friendly ....me my husband and 7 others had an awesome night there next time i go to Varadero Cuba i will go there to dine again loved it !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been to this restaurant several times. We always recommend it to others at our hotel. Anyone that I have recommended it to loved it and always say it's the best food in Cuba. We pay 25 CUC for a driver to pick us up and return us to the hotel, your choice of lobster, steak, shrimp or chicken (combo available also) , with all the fixings, salad potato and wine. What more could you ask for? If you want a beer or liquor there is an extra minimal charge. The atmosphere is great. Live music with some young musicians and a young lady with a great voice. We love this place and will continue to share our hidden gem with many others. Thank you to Antonio from Breezes for introducing us to this gem. Jesus you are doing a great job, keep up the good work and see you again in February 2015.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TBayNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Loved everything about this place...the taxi ride there, that makes you think you are being abducted, the ambiance, the decor, the service, the food, the 'shower in the washroom'. Even though you probably pay 4 times what the locals pay it is worth it. We bought one meal and shared it between the 2 of us and there was plenty. 2 lobster tails and all the fixings for $25. And it was delicious. It was recommended to us and we would recommend it on to others as a must if you are visiting the varadero area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hev_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osvani_Jesus, Propietario at Jesus Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias por escoger nuestro restaurante y mas aun por la fabulosa opinion de Jesus Restaurant, La Fiesta del Carbon en TripAdvisor. Esperamos su regreso con la promesa que la proxima vez sera mucho mejor.
Vuelva pronto y recuerde que para las reservaciones hay hasta un 30 % de descuento. Reserve al telefono del restaurant (+5352834283).
Gracias otra vez, Jesus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jesus Restaurant also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Santa Marta, Varadero
 

Been to Jesus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing