We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at Relax Inn”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Streator
Certificate of Excellence
California Desert, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax at Relax Inn”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is one of the cleanest inns I ever stayed in. The people are very friendly and personable. Came all the way from California for a reunion. One of my family recommended it and was a good decision to stay her.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robertwhite1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
11
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is cleanest and best place to stay in Streator. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and owner continues to make improvements to the property. I am very glad I chose Relax Inn. In traveling for business I usually stay in larger chains but this motel has everything I need and is much more economical and cleaner than the larger chains. Very homey and has everything I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I came in here august of 2013......I am still here June of 2014.....This a quiet comfortable place with all the amenities of home....internet, coffee, laundry facilities, and beautiful rooms....The new management has really brought this place up. As I said, I have been here for almost a year, love the place. Sadly I leaving state this month but this will be my first choice to stay when I come home to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have a chronic pain disease and could drive no further on a 600 mile trip. I prayed, please let us find an affordable, clean place for me and my kids to stop and rest. I found Relax Inn! So happy that we did, the staff is really caring and the rooms beautiful. I felt safe and woke up refreshed which isn'ta common thing for me! A cheery good morning from staff, pleasant conversation with them and we were on our way. I would go out of my way to stop there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarantula17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Needed a room for my family right away. went to budget inn no one came to front desk, went to relax inn owners where really nice. Got my family a room no problem. The rooms are remodeled hard wood floors, nice comforable beds, nice bathroom. It has a on site laundry room with snacks, soda, and coffee machine. Very relaxing everyone very nice. Need anything just ask. I would reccomend this place for anyone coming to streator to stay. VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streator
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Peru
76 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 1551 N Il Route 23, Streator, IL 61364-9388
Region: United States > Illinois > Streator
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Streator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relax Inn is recently renovated in 2014 with hardwood floor and newer amenities. It is not fancy but very clean and practical. We are 30 minutes away from Starved Rock on Route 23. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing