We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Turkish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sultans Table

The Sultans Table
Ranked #15 of 61 Restaurants in Enmore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Turkish”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not a huge fan of Turkish but this was very tasty. Fresh produce and friendly staff. Very reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank themacgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    41
    18
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Superb Turkish food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have eaten here a few times and am always blown away by how fresh and tasty their food is. I have never been disappointed by anything we've ordered. Dining in the atmosphere is fun and friendly, they also do home delivery which is a great option.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0amify0uwantt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
510 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Food full of flavour”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great prices, tasty food.

Staff are extremely friendly but seem run off their feet, one less in the shop front and one more in the restaurant would work well.

It was my second visit & I would return again.

Helpful?
Thank lost_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice food, but below average service”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

My friends and I dined at this restaurant on a Thursday night. Whilst the food is delicious, the service was pretty bad. We ordered a second bread (which we never received) and one of the 4 mains we ordered never got delivered (leaving my friend without a meal). The cutlery was also not laid for everyone, resulting in a further delay in eating our meals. This is not a restaurant I will be rushing back to

Helpful?
Thank Meerkat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO INDULGE IN TURKISH CUISINE”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Amazing service,
Dinner was amazing, especially the traditional ISKENDER and ADANA,
Dips Platter Delicious and is served with warm turkish bread!!!
Value for money
Staff are always smiling and happy

Booking is necessary as you will be waiting a long time to get a seat as it is always a full house on weekends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sultans Table also viewed

 
Balmain, Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Sultans Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing