We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were there for a wedding and arrived before the check-in time. The desk clerk was very nice an accomidating. We were able to check in early and get a quick nap before the evening wedding. The room was quiet and the drapes made sure the room was really dark in the middle of the afternoon. We skipped the breakfast. It looked like the same as most hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

only stayed a night but it was a very clean, nice hotel. we didnt use the pool but it looked good along with the workout room. We were going to orientation in dekalb so it was a quick stay and served its purpose nicely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The facility was chosen by the family, and it was a great place for us to come together from all over the country. The rooms were very comfortable, and having the breakfast room to gather in was excellent, especially the morning after the wedding, as we cheered the stragglers in!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms were close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prairiedulcimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed overnight following my child's graduation from Northern Illinois University. Reasonably close, clean, affordable. Staff was very nice. Great location if coming from the Chicago area, and well situated between the university and Sycamore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BermudaLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel last weekend for a family wedding. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel! The location is convenient, close to the center of town and to the malls. There is a Walgreen's right across the parking lot.

The rooms were very large and well laid out. The free breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a very good value as well.

I doubt we will ever get to Sycamore again, but if you are in the area I certainly would recommend the Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBobP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISHOTEL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your weekend at our property and found the rooms spacious and to your liking. We recently renovated the entire property and have gotten some very positive feedback.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the Dekalb / Sycamore area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Every year when we travel to Sycamore we stay at The Country Inn. The staff is always very nice and a pleasure to deal with. The breakfast buffet is always good and has many choices. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I also love the pool and hot tub. The pool is nice and large so there is plenty of room for our grandkids to swim in.

The only complaint I have is that the floor in our room had a little bit of give to it. This meant that every time we walked past the dresser one of the drawers would open. We had to place a chair in front of the dresser to keep them from sticking out too far. The top drawer was just about the same height as our youngest grandchild and when he came to stay for a day we were afraid he would walk into it.

I also like the location of the hotel. It is right next to a Walgreens and very close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunLuvr321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISHOTEL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your compliments as well as your comments on the floor in your room. If you would be kind enough to email me and let me know what room you were in it would help greatly in ensuring your concern is addressed in the most timely manner possible.
We are so grateful that you select us each year while you visit Sycamore and on behalf of all the staff, we look forward to hosting you again!
I can be reached directly at maria@cissycamore.com or by calling the property at 815-895-8686.
Thank you again for your thoughtful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. Rooms spacious, beds and bedding very comfortable. The hotel is really nicely remodeled, it looks brand new, whoever their design team is - wow, decor is high end, with comfort. Breakfast is about the best complimentary breakfast, with a wide selection. Waffles, a pot of oatmeal, with many toping options. I slept better than at home, which was a first. All staff helpful and friendly. We had trouble figuring out how to wifi connect. Katrina from the front desk did an outstanding job walking us through. I would be sure to stay at this hotel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slick_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISHOTEL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to see that you had such a pleasant stay~ Our property was completely renovated in 2011/2012 and our owners spared no expense in replacing all our beds, casegoods, carpeting, draperies as well as a complete revamp of our public spaces and also upgraded our internet service considerably. Carlson long ago realized the benefits of a plentiful breakfast buffet and we take great pride in our offerings so I am very glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy it! Katrina and all of us here at Country Inn thank you so much for selecting us and we sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sycamore
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sycamore
Quality Inn Sycamore
#3 of 4 in Sycamore
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Sycamore
Motel 6 Sycamore
#4 of 4 in Sycamore
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
6 mi away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#2 of 5 in DeKalb
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore

Address: 1450 Peace Rd, Sycamore, IL 60178-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Sycamore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
Price Range: £83 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore Hotel Sycamore
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Country Inn Sycamore
Sycamore Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing