We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
Certificate of Excellence
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I came in very late and the young man at the front desk was so helpful. Andrea who cleaned my room did a fantastic job was very well done. I travel for business at least twice a year to that area and will definitely make this my preferred hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyB238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    50
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
96
29
4
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, CA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the best place to stay in Sycamore. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast, great price, and great amenities like the pool, business center and laundry. I highly recommend if you are staying here with a family. Being next to Walgreens is also very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were there for a wedding and arrived before the check-in time. The desk clerk was very nice an accomidating. We were able to check in early and get a quick nap before the evening wedding. The room was quiet and the drapes made sure the room was really dark in the middle of the afternoon. We skipped the breakfast. It looked like the same as most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

only stayed a night but it was a very clean, nice hotel. we didnt use the pool but it looked good along with the workout room. We were going to orientation in dekalb so it was a quick stay and served its purpose nicely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The facility was chosen by the family, and it was a great place for us to come together from all over the country. The rooms were very comfortable, and having the breakfast room to gather in was excellent, especially the morning after the wedding, as we cheered the stragglers in!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms were close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prairiedulcimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed overnight following my child's graduation from Northern Illinois University. Reasonably close, clean, affordable. Staff was very nice. Great location if coming from the Chicago area, and well situated between the university and Sycamore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastchester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel last weekend for a family wedding. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel! The location is convenient, close to the center of town and to the malls. There is a Walgreen's right across the parking lot.

The rooms were very large and well laid out. The free breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a very good value as well.

I doubt we will ever get to Sycamore again, but if you are in the area I certainly would recommend the Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYBobP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISHOTEL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your weekend at our property and found the rooms spacious and to your liking. We recently renovated the entire property and have gotten some very positive feedback.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the Dekalb / Sycamore area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sycamore
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Sycamore
Motel 6 Sycamore
#4 of 4 in Sycamore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#3 of 5 in DeKalb
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
19.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Address: 1450 Peace Rd, Sycamore, IL 60178-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Sycamore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore Hotel Sycamore
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Country Inn Sycamore
Sycamore Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing