We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from DeKalb after taking my son to NIU. Once again had another great stay at Country Inn & Suites. I cannot say enough about this hotel. It is always clean and the staff are amazing. The breakfast is delicious and the fitness center is handy for working out. Only place to stay for me!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Terrific staff, comfortable and clean facilities throughout, all the essential amenities, in a quiet setting but close to restaurants and shopping. A great value for the price! Staff went out of its way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I came in very late and the young man at the front desk was so helpful. Andrea who cleaned my room did a fantastic job was very well done. I travel for business at least twice a year to that area and will definitely make this my preferred hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandyB238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the best place to stay in Sycamore. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast, great price, and great amenities like the pool, business center and laundry. I highly recommend if you are staying here with a family. Being next to Walgreens is also very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were there for a wedding and arrived before the check-in time. The desk clerk was very nice an accomidating. We were able to check in early and get a quick nap before the evening wedding. The room was quiet and the drapes made sure the room was really dark in the middle of the afternoon. We skipped the breakfast. It looked like the same as most hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

only stayed a night but it was a very clean, nice hotel. we didnt use the pool but it looked good along with the workout room. We were going to orientation in dekalb so it was a quick stay and served its purpose nicely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The facility was chosen by the family, and it was a great place for us to come together from all over the country. The rooms were very comfortable, and having the breakfast room to gather in was excellent, especially the morning after the wedding, as we cheered the stragglers in!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms were close to everything.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prairiedulcimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sycamore
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Sycamore
Motel 6 Sycamore
#4 of 4 in Sycamore
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#2 of 5 in DeKalb
243 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore

Address: 1450 Peace Rd, Sycamore, IL 60178-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Sycamore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sycamore
Price Range: £90 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore Hotel Sycamore
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Country Inn Sycamore
Sycamore Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing