We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and comfortable house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Llanddulas, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfortable house”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our extended family with ages ranging from 29 years to 86 years and all found it to be very comfortable. The facilities and layout of the house allowed us time together but also the ability to "get away" when needed.
The location is ideal to explore the delights of Snowdonia. We did a range of activities which were suitable for the weather conditions that we had during our weeks stay. We particularly enjoyed the barge cruise from Llangollen and the narrow gauge railway from Portmadoc. The cable cars in Llandudno are also worth a visit.
We would like to say a special thank you to Rae for meeting and guiding us to the property. It was much appreciated. It also helped to have somebody at the house to explain how to operate the various appliances. Thank you Rae.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The option of comfortable seating over two rooms and the kitchen was well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a small group!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My group of friends chose to spend New Year at Llecha - it offered a remote location but not too far from civilisation in case we forgot something! There was plenty of space for everyone, both sleeping and relaxing, and with a bit of jigging around we could all sit at the same table.

We all had a wonderful time and look forward to planning our next visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for your brilliant review! We are glad that you all had a wonderful New Year and would love to welcome you back at Llecha again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidrat90
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LLecha - a great place in a quiet area”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find Llecha was. As a family of 8 wanting to rent somewhere in North Wales, we decided to rent Llecha. It ended up being a masterstroke. It was close enough to tourist spots but far away to enjoy unspoilt views of the welsh landscape with only sheep for neighbours.

The cottage upon first glance didn't seem to be that big, but as you entered it was extremely spacious with 4 good sized bedrooms, a big kitchen (well stocked with utensils and crockery), 2 sitting rooms with stunning views, and a games room with a fantastic table football game.

Outside was lots of space for the kids to play in and parking for numerous cars.

The owner was really helpful, offering to meet us nearby to guide us through the local journey to Llecha.

Really enjoyable place to stay, clean and tidy with colwyn bay, Conwy, etc within 15 miles.

Certainly recommended to anyone with a large group (upto 8).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quiet
Liked least: weather!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wincanton (Somerset)
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anotherla...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this house. Settled in very quickly. Clean and spacious home, beautiful surroundings. Very well equipped and comfortable.

Really pleased with all aspects of booking. The homeowner, Rae, emailed us one week before our check in to suggest meeting us just off the main road to lead us through the narrow (quiet) country roads. Questions regarding the property were answered quickly and concisely, and all details we needed were provided.

On arrival we were delighted to find everything & more that we could want for our stay. Kitchen was very well equipped, and thoughtful extras provided throughout the house to enhance our stay. Stairgates, travel cots, toys, games, books, CD's & DVDs, hairdryers, towels, linen & even fairylights on the balcony! Leaflets for local attractions, and even a lovely photobook documenting the history of the cottage.

A wonderful base to explore from. Many many local attractions/towns/sights. We visited national trust properties, castles, infamous villages, and many of the 'local' mountains, railways & museums. We would gladly return here as there were so many other attractions that we just didn't have time to see in one week.

The location itself is amazing: peace and quiet, and wonderful views and countryside. The furniture is modern and comfortable, we all slept very well! Masses of space for 4 adults and 3 children.

Rae, the homeowner is very accessible and helpful. He encourages feedback and portrayed a genuine keen interest in making our stay as close to perfect as possible.

This was a wonderful holiday. We could not have wished for anything more on our stay.

Totally in-keeping with this holiday home owners helpful attitude, Rae even posted a book and certificate that my daughter had left behind. 100% over and above what we would expect. Would highly recommend this holiday to families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel, so much equipment provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing