We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great experience”
Review of Tides Bistro

Tides Bistro
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Llanddulas
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just a great experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a lovely place, great location and always so relaxing, the new coffee is really nice. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    11
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Exellent" food and service nice location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Pleasantly surprised,right by the beach,lovely food,great coffee,friendly helpful staff.. Very clean and inviting, A warm and relaxed atmosphere A1+++

Eat in or outside then take a stroll along the beach, dog friendly walks right on the door step...

Give it a try....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazco100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little gem on coastal path!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A great little place on the North Wales Coastal Path. Superb food, great choice and very welcoming, pleasant staff. Was with a group of walkers this morning and had a great time!

Kay

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 108KayP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely suprise find.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have visited here twice in as many weeks after accidentally coming across it on a walk. I have only had a coffee here, which was really nice and relatively cheap compared to a lot of chains. The seating area outside is lovely, and very clean. Staff were friendly on both visits.
I would recommend as a nice place to stop off for a drink, the cakes looked nice too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great find with great food and hospitality”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

On a sunday afternoon walk from Abergele we found the Tides Bistro on the beach near Llanddulas, we decided to stop and have lunch and a drink, the menu was excellent with a great choice for all, from the family to a couple wanting a quite lunch. The was a very warm welcome on arrival which is always a great start, we chose a table to sit and then looked through the menu, we went for the specials that day. The food was piping hot and excellent quality, looking around the restaurant it is spotless, with great attention to detail, you notice how friendly the staff are to everyone who came in, nothing was too much trouble for them, I also noticed how helpful they were to a disabled couple who arrived with a wheelchair, making sure their time was just as pleasant as everyone else. We enjoyed our afternoon so much we booked to go to their Spanish night a few days later, this was also excellent, reasonably priced and you certainly had a anglo Spanish feel to the evening. This is a great find and I could not praise the staff more for welcome and you as a customer being made feel you have had a great night out

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tides Bistro also viewed

Abergele, Conwy County
Abergele, Conwy County
 
St George, Abergele
Abergele, Conwy County
 

Been to Tides Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing