We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kinmel(Abergele)
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$356
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
43
12
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal pathhot tubrailway linelight sleepercentral heatingshort breakdog walkingnorth walescolwyn baybeautiful sitefamily holidayenjoyed my stayfamily barsmall bistrosmall arcadewould stay againnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have had two family caravan holidays here this year (so far).
On both occasions we have been very impressed with the facilities and how presentably clean the accommodation is.
Friendly Park staff who just let you get on with it but are available if required.
The vans are well equipped and spacious. The Park is spacious and you have room to site out in relative privacy. Some splendid coastal views as well as cliff side watch tower of local Castle.

Great for taking your cycles too!

If we did have any critiques, it would be that there is no minimarket/shop on site for essentials like milk, bread, etc. Also, vans located at the top extreme of the Park back onto the A55 dual carriageway and the coastal railway route so some trains and vehicle noise to contend with.

Overall, despite the slightly noisy area of the Park it is a superbly kept place and makes for a great break. We recommend it fully.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for the first time in June this year, and we knew we had to go back! Fab location, close to the A55 to all North Wales attractions, the site is immaculate, wonderful views, right on the beach, coastal path, this park is a real find. Our caravan was top class, it was a private owned caravan, but next time we are staying in a site-owned caravan, and there is a good choice of those too. Lovely bar and bistro on site too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have been visiting this caravan site for almost 40 years and I love it. The hire vans are clean, comfortable and warm (most now have central heating for those winter months!). The staff are always friendly and helpful and smiling. The Bistro on site is new and worth a visit. Good, fresh food at reasonable prices. The site is right on the beach with direct access to the North Wales coastal path. The small seaside town of Pensarn is about an hours walk with a lovely little cafe at the end that sells the best cakes, plus small amusement arcades. Many of the hire caravans are on the top part of the site which is accessed via a steep hill, something to note if you have mobility problems. There are also hire vans on the bottom site. It is a quiet site (not a Haven all action type). There is a lovely bar area, games room for older children and a park for younger children plus the whole beach to explore! There is easy access to the A55 and all of North Wales. My family will continue to visit this site for many more years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneyP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

we had a wonderful week here at the beach caravan park .it was just as it said in the thornley brochure.the minute you drive into the park you just relax. a lot of the caravans are privately owed we had one of these over looking the besch the view was unreal . the park has its own vans for hire and some have hot tubs. all vans are of high standard . the staff were very friendly and helpful. very very clean site. there are vans on different levels so if you didn't want to be high up the other vans are level with the beach a shingle beach the park is on a cycling and walking path you can walk or cycle along the coast. there is a bistro and a club on site childrens area inside the club . we are going again oct for 3 nights .we didn't want to come home the park is near the popular places like Llandudno and Conwy. would so recommend this park.

Room Tip: ring the park directly they tell u about the vans size etc and some have patio and decking. also they allow dogs on site . in selected vans
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JANBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews