We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for one night after being stranded due to a severe winter storm. Although I was some what skeptical because of previous reviews, I was very pleased with this property. When I walked in I was promptly greeted and checked in by Chantal. I found the room to be modern, clean and very well maintained. The rooms are a little small but that doesn't bother me. Outside air temp was -20 degrees but the heater inside my room worked very well, actually had to turn the heat down. Also plenty of hot water in the shower. Overall very good experience and I would recommend to anyone needing a room in Tinley Park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Tinley Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stay here every time we come to Tinley. It is convenient for us because we visit family and friends in Tinley and Frankfort. Rooms are clean. Great location. Breakfast is fine overall. There is a great breakfast place caddy corner to the hotel called the Egg and I if you want something more.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masimonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Manager at Sleep Inn Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you very much for your loyalty. We are here as your hotel of choice for 2014 and beyond. Have a nice holiday and happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice clean hotel in quiet office area and about 2 blocks away to Convention Center. Can walk but safer to drive on busy streets not set up for pedestrians. So-so basic breakfast but can't beat a room rate that is half or better than the Holiday Inn Convention Hotel especially if you are on a budget. Also right off of the Interstate 80 Harlem Avenue Exit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I did a lot of research before booking our stay and Sleep in seemed like the best value. Overall, very satisfied. Awesome location with many restaurants nearby. We were able to catch a shuttle with another couple from right outside the door and then walk back from First Midwest Amphitheater after our concert. Fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker were super convenient for leftovers after the show and waking up the next morning. Staff was friendly and check-in/out, a breeze. Only complaint would be the unusually small pillows.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for a week...the first 4 days were fine but the last 3 days were a nightmare. One night I went to the front desk to ask for something and I found the Night Auditor sleeping on the couch in the waiting area and I had to wake him up. The following day I was informed I would have to switch rooms. The room I was put into had fruit flies so I went to the front desk and the girl told me she would send the maintenance man with bug spray because the hotel was sold out so she couldnt move me. Three hours later I again inquired about the spray and was informed the maintenance man went home and she has no idea where to find any spray. I asked the Night Auditor if he knew if they had any spray he told me he couldn't help me and since I was using points that night for fhe room I could go down the street to the store to buy my own bug spray. The following morning they offered to move me but I had already bought some bug spray and sprayed the room so moving was simply an inconvenience especially since I am sick with stage 4 cancer. That same night around 930 I called the front desk to complain that the guest across the hall from me had slammed the door around 15 times. The front desk employee told me if it happened again he would get a hold of them....15 minutes later the door slamming started again and I had to call the front desk again at which point he finally went and knocked on their door. The problem I had with this was I work at a hotel and seeing that I was on the first floor a few doors from the front desk...the employee should have addressed the situation immediately after he heard the slamming doors. I spoke to Robin and was told nothing could be done because I chose not to switch rooms and I got a great rate.... $5.00 off the room.....very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Krystina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Clean...a bit smaller than most...but still plenty of room...clean...better than the average breakfast. Room has shower only which was no problem. Parking is good and area around hotel seems nice and safe.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lewca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had tickets to a concert. The rooms were nicely appointed, and it was very clean. The room was a little small but it served its purpose. The walls were very thin. The shuttle was an excellent service!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WITravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Tinley Park

Address: 18420 Spring Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: £56 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern & cozy rooms with a great value at the Tinley Park Sleep Inn. Conveniently located off of Interstate 80 near numerous restaurants & shopping, Amphitheater, and the Tinley Park Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinley Park Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing