We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and its like your second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Tinley Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly and its like your second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I 've been coming there for 9 years the most i like the most in this hotel its like your second home
Pitu and Bobby are magnificent so the rest of the gangs. I love them . Rooms are very clean
breakfast is great .I would never stay in different hotels becauseComfort inn makes you feel like this is your Second home . I recommend this place to my family and friends . this is your hotel
your stay will be so pleasant .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    38
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
42
19
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

After seeing a review about the hot tub not working in the room, I still took the chance and rented the room being that it was the only one in the area. After dinner, my husband and I decided to fill up the hot tub only to notice the middle button was missing, not allowing the hot tub to function. It was already 11pm and we were tired so we just went to bed. At check out I explained this to the front desk who kept acting like I was either lying or did not know how to use the hot tub. I continuously explained the whole "push" knob was broken off. Thankfully they discounted the room $15 to the King rate, though I still think they could have offered more b/c the reason we chose that hotel was for the tub. However, I did see the previous review explaining a non-functioning hot tub and will make sure to listen to reviews in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel staff is more then accommodating, and also very friendly. Beds are so nice to come and lay on after a long day of driving. The complimentary breakfast is good. Would recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for days last week. We were on sales trip.Paid 95 a night for two beds. This is a safe hotel with Restaurants close by. The staff was great, always smiled when we passed the front desk. I liked the bed (IRONED SHEETS), yes they have ironed sheets. This is first Comfort Inn which had ironed sheets . Wifi worked. Breakfast was always stocked and had usual comfort items.Room had Refrigerator and Microwave

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockhart, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The people their make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and elegant. Breakfast is outstanding..."and free." The location is great; several restaurants and stores near for your convenience. Definitely will return and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The service is what makes this place memorable. Pintu at the front desk is AMAZING he really wanted to make sure I had a great stay he even remembered my name! I saw him remember other names as well, we all felt special and connected to him, just a genuinely caring young man. As was the rest of the staff I encountered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great Hotel and very friendly staff. Great value and location. Excellent Irish Pub Restaurant across the street Ariel's. breakfast is real good. They have updated the hotel in the last 2 years
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Address: 18400 Spring Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find our beautiful property conveniently nestled in the south suburbs of Chicago near Interstate 80, Interstate 57, and the airport. Recently renovated in 2015, our updated guest rooms are attractively decorated and meticulously clean. Enjoy comforts of home like free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, eggs, meats, yogurt, cereal, and your choice of waffles hot off the griddle plus freshly-brewed coffee. Relax and unwind by our heated indoor pool and bubbling hot tub, or wrap up some work tasks in the onsite business center. With amenity-rich accommodations including flat-screen TVs, fridges, microwaves, and coffee makers, plan the most pleasant stay at our welcoming, smoke-free hotel. Find everything you need at your fingertips from free parking to a fitness center where you can keep up your exercise routine on the road. If you need anything at all, don't hesitate to ask our helpful 24-hour staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Tinley Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing