We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Even Better!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at this place some time last year. This time I think they changed lot of small things that made the stay even better. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean as well. Yes, G.M. Bobby was great and so his staff. Overall good experience again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    38
    25
    18
    8
See reviews for
43
19
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Clean, nice hotel. Stayed there night of a local Montley Crue concert so you could imagine the crowd there. Stephany and Madeline were working the desk with many difficult people. Kept their cool, stay was nice, safe and staff very friendly. Check in was easy.

Room Tip: Go for the excuitive suite if you have a family. Worth the x-tra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here twice in last 2 months. June and July. It was a very nice experience. Rooms are good and of decent size. Sleep quality is very good. This time i opted for a Whirlpool suite room. It was a great choice. After spending entire day in office, relaxing in whirlpool tub was a very good experience.
They have a small pool and work out area.
Only suggestion is if they could increase some vegetarian options in the breakfast it would be great.
Staff is attentive and very helpful. Check in and check out was very fast and smooth. Only recommendation is if they can increase some veggie options in breakfast it would be great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalpaniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Plenty of room in room with 2 queen beds plus separate area for couch and tv area. Very clean, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close enough to the city to get there without much trouble and far enough away that there was no congestion from traffic and people. Definitely woud stay there again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffKayeStout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Here is an example of how NOT to run a hotel. Booking was arranged at the.front.desk a month.ago, paid for in CASH and od.course a credit card for guarantee, by my fiance. This.was supposed to be a sabbatical for three days for us. Upon arrival, check in was a disaster. Very curt young lady behind the counter, when asked a question was very snippy, and looked ar me like I was a criminal. Surprising failure. Pool was small in a confined space. Breakfast was very sub par for a Choice franchise. When.we returned from the breakfast there was a couple of half dead bugs on the bathroom floor. Unidentifiable. I inquired at the front desk about pest control and was told to deal with it. I am allergic to some of these chemicals, so the way I decided to "deal with it" was to get out fast. Checked out. Asked how.was our stay, and I replied was 2 days short, and I am dealing with your pest problem. I have never had a problem at any other Choice property, ever. So as they say, there's a first time for.everything. Will NEVER return here, even to get the.refund on the remaining unused reservation. Management seemed oblivious to their lousy excuse for hospitality. This is also a first in giving less than a five.star review. Just couldn't find any redeeming qualities to report.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Flan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tinley Park hotels

New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently booked a room at this property for a week long business trip. Properties around the area showed to be sold out (I believe there was a convention in the area) and this property had good reviews on TA.

I was given room 314 (top floor) and, after dinner, I noticed a few oddities when I was getting ready for some relaxation time. First thing was that there was no alarm clock in the room, but it didn't matter too much as I use my phone for an alarm anyway. Secondly, there were ants on the floor around the AC unit, the bed, the desk, and entertainment center / dresser. I killed a bunch by hand and then decided to contact the front desk, only to find that the phone in the room was inoperable.

I reported the three issues at 7:00 a.m. the next morning to the front desk clerk before breakfast (which, by the way, is severely lacking in quality options). I left for work and, upon returning nearly 13 hrs. later, found that nothing had been addressed. I went down to the front desk (I couldn't call - remember that the phone didn't work) and spoke with the manager (Bobbie). After apologizing profusely, and about 15 minutes of wait time, he gave me an 'upgraded room' -- room 300 -- at no additional cost (for my inconvenience).

I packed up and moved all of my belongings to the new room. Upon arrival there, I found the AC off and the room stuffy. When I went to cool down the room, I found that one of the AC units didn't work -- the fan ran, but did not cool at all. Thank God there were two units in the room. While moving in, I began noticing some 'interesting' things: there was tape on the door jams and walls (looked like it was holding up decorations of some sort); the floors were filthy, like they had not been vacuumed in awhile; damaged areas of the room (walls, etc.) had been repaired poorly and the pain didn't match; and the 'second TV' was small and outdated. The couch in the living area was uncomfortable and honestly made me wonder about what I might be sitting on. I actually believe it would have been better to stay in the first room and deal with the issues!

I made arrangements to stay somewhere else for the remainder of my trip at nearly double the price and miles away from where I desired to stay. Upon check-out the next morning, I found that they had still charged me the full rate for the previous night -- no effort was made to compensate me for the previous night's debacle.

I admit that the manager tried to make amends, but to put me in a room that was WORSE than the initial room AND to have a staff that is not properly relaying issues to the proper group within the property leads me to believe that there are some more serious underlying issues at this property that need to be addressed.

Needless to say, this will not be an option for me on future trips to the area.

Room Tip: Definitely stay away from room 300 -- it needs a MAJOR overhaul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTexan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Suite was clean, modern, nicely decorated, and even had a safe. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was included with the room and was decent. The location was convenient to Tinley Park's amphitheater. I am not sure why this hotel has received poor reviews in the past. Our experience was good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
88 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Address: 18400 Spring Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find our beautiful property conveniently nestled in the south suburbs of Chicago near Interstate 80, Interstate 57, and the airport. Recently renovated in 2015, our updated guest rooms are attractively decorated and meticulously clean. Enjoy comforts of home like free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, eggs, meats, yogurt, cereal, and your choice of waffles hot off the griddle plus freshly-brewed coffee. Relax and unwind by our heated indoor pool and bubbling hot tub, or wrap up some work tasks in the onsite business center. With amenity-rich accommodations including flat-screen TVs, fridges, microwaves, and coffee makers, plan the most pleasant stay at our welcoming, smoke-free hotel. Find everything you need at your fingertips from free parking to a fitness center where you can keep up your exercise routine on the road. If you need anything at all, don't hesitate to ask our helpful 24-hour staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Tinley Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing