We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
MN
2 reviews
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

Stayed for 2 nights. It was ok for the price and the location.
a few negative points:
- 3 lamps in the room was not working
- the room was hot even with the Thermostat set at 65F
- the bathroom sink and tub drained very slowly
- double bedrooms lacked a fridge and a microwave & had a tube TV
- barking Dog next door - which will be the reason for not returning to this particular hotel.

A few positive points:
- staff was accomodating
- got $ discount for mentioning the above negative points while check-out
- was able to check-in 2 hours early
- AAA discount is higher than AARP (do mention it when checking out)
- breakfast included in the price (unlike other upscale hotels who charge for breakfast)

TIPS:
If you book room online, keep a copy of the detail charges (take a print out) especially if you have discounts with AARP, AAA or senior citizen.

Overall, it was ok for the couple of nights.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callitreviewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    83
    39
    38
    18
See reviews for
115
47
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

We stayed at this hotel and it was the worst. I come to find out while in the elevator I was speaking to another patron who claims he stays there with his hookers. Wow. And we accidentally left our disabled 2 year old daughters clothes in a drawer and they were stolen by the staff. No sorry from the manager or anything. If you stay there lock your rooms and your car and beware of the patrons that frequent there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsunshine1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We arrived after a very long drive to find out THE elevator was out of service and the staff had no idea when it would be fixed. The rooms were decent enough however the floor at the sink area was sticky and the water in the tub backed up during each shower to ankle deep. Disgusting. The hotel provides shampoo but no conditioner. When we requested some we were told it was "conditioning shampoo". No biggie we headed to Walmart to remedy. However when we requested extra facecloths we were told there wasn't any staff available to deliver so we needed to pick them up ourselves. If we were public ready we wouldn't need the faceclothes! Pet friendly is a nice idea however there should be a limit to how many pets one guest can bring. We shared the elevator(once it was fixed) with a nice genlteman and his THREE dogs. We were travelling for a funeral in the area so we chose this hotel because it was close. We were also travelling with our children so we chose this hotel because it serves breakfast and has a pool. The pool was not clean and the hallway to the pool was stinky. We were scheduled to stay 4 nights but we checked out after 2. To the hotel's credit they did comp our movie for the night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank out2seeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

My family and I were driving through the area and called the La Quinta 800 number to see if this hotel had availabilty and they quoted us $80 for the night. Insted of booking with them and giving our credit card over the phone, we just went directly to the hotel. When we went to the front desk they tried to charge us $125 a night and refused to honor what their own 800 number quoted us. Instead we sat in the lobby and called their 800 number to book through them at a lower price. We specifically requested a non-smoking room and the woman working the front desk assured us she put us in a non-smoking room. When we went into the room not only did it STINK of smoke there was actually a hotel issued ash tray in the bedroom and bathroom and the room lacked the no smoking sign on the door. We called the front desk to complain and ask for another room but the woman at the front desk told us we were already in a nonsmoking room and refused to move us. This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had and I hope this isn't how the entire La Quinta chain is. Other than the HORRIBLE staff and smoking rooms at least the place seemed clean. Don't ever stay here.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cityrider76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We were very happy with our stay at this LaQuinta. The staff was very pleasant. Our room was fantastic! Very clean with great furnishings including a huge flat screen TV. The pool was great and very warm. We had our 14 month old daughter with us and felt very comfortable and safe here. Several good restaurants close by. You can't beat the value! It was under $80/night! Very happy! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COfamily2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2008

We went here for a romantic getaway so to speak as it was a good meeting point after a long business trip and hadn't seen each other in 2 weeks. We didn't want to spend a great deal of money, but the reviews for this hotel gave me confidence that it would be better than expected for the price. Anyone who wants to pay $75 - $90 dollars and then complains that the hotel isn't really dapper or of high quality needs to spend a little more money. The lobby and common areas, okay they are a bit dated and not really charming, but the service is great, and our room had a luxurious king-sized bed with a nice firm mattress and lovely soft sheets -- and NOT one of those gross overthrows that you have to toss across the room before sitting on the bed. The flat-screen TV was awesome, and we were able to pay $9.95 for two hours of music channels -- anything we wanted to play. Very nice. The room and bath areas were clean, albeit small. It's clear they save money on things like real glasses and lots of space so that they can offer a super rate for a clean and comfortable stay. We paid $75 bucks. Where can you stay for $75 anymore???? Loved it. Probably won't be in the market to stay again, but if you need a place in Tinley for a business stay or even a low-cost family outing (indoor heated pool is fun), this is the place.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — The lobby decor
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Winedineandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

Hotel was pretty decent. Room was nice and clearly recently remodeled. Hallways looked like they redid the carpet, but left the '70s style wallpaper. Same for the front desk, which looked '70sish. Breakfast room was updated, though. Was fine for a one night stay. Easy to find right off of the highway.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Address: 7255 West 183rd St, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
La Quinta Tinley Park
Tinley Park La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing