We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My "go to" place”
Review of Isabella

Isabella
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My "go to" place”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Isabellas never fails to be great. Summer outside with a glass of wine and appetizer, dinner on the porch with friends, whatever it is you go there for you are pleased. The best appetizers are sausage and cabbage, shrimp. Their fish specials are cooked to perfection. Better even than the food is the wait staff. They are friendly, helpful, never rush you. Isabellas is a staple in our family and with our friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very disappointing --”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went on Mother's Day and it was a disaster - took and hour to get the food and when we were first seated there were only three tables full. Waitress came by four times within the hour and said the food would be out any minute. My son and I both ordered the New York Strip Steak well done. His was well done however, mine had a lot of pink in the middle. Mashed potatoes were cold. I asked the waitress for a salt shaker for the soup and she brought it out to me after I finished the soup. Took her 15 minutes to get it to me. When I told the waitress I wanted mashed potatoes in lieu of a vegetable (it came with a side of pasta also) she gasped and said: "Oh, you want two starches?" How unprofessional. The side of pasta tasted like it was from a Stouffer's frozen dinner. Dessert (chocolate pistachio cake) was good and presented well. Atmosphere was cute - in a room with little lights and a painted ceiling (sky and clouds). I will never, ever go back here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best around.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The food is fantastic, best italian food around. Beautiful setting and atmosphere. Wait staff is wise and well trained

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JudyPIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Isabella is located in downtown Tinley Park on Oak Park Ave in a Chicago style bungalow home. The food is always good and the service is very good too. The pork tenderloin, chicken diavalo, riagtoni with sausage, chicken vesuvio, are excellent main entrees. The cuccumber, tomato, red onion salad is fantastic. There are a variety of pasta, chicken and fish dishes paired with varieties of wine. The desserts are simply wonderful. The staff is friendly, attentive and accormmodating. You can also dine al fresco.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cartoman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is one of my favorite restaurant. Been here many times & never had a bad meal. They always have specials & the deserts are great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabella also viewed

 

Been to Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing