We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT staff, GREAT night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Seymour, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT staff, GREAT night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We went to the Iron Maiden / Alice Cooper show July5th. We got to the hotel at 8:00 am (well before check in) and they gave us a room!! The desk clerks name was Christina. She was a great help and gave us directions to anywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakincaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    149
    53
    31
    11
See reviews for
169
82
19
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had a power outage & decided to get a nearby hotel. We stayed here & were pleasantly surprised, room was clean & AC really worked well. A lot of other hotels don't let you set the thermostat. I like a cold room & this was a meat locker! Pool and hot tub was nice, clean.
Staff very friendly, would DEFINETELY stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this terrific hotel while visiting relatives in Mokena. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast (which was included in our rate) was very good. We all slept soundly and woke up refreshed and hungry. The made-to-order omelettes were a big hit with the kids. The chef knows and understands food allergies and happily accommodated our special dietary needs. Yes, this hotel is a bit pricey but we used our Hilton points, so that wasn't an issue for us this time. I did give this property four instead of five stars based on the price. But, overall, thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takemewithu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Although the room was considerably more expensive than other chain hotels in the Tinley Park area, the hotel was exceptionally clean and well furnished. There was an attractive outdoor area for sunbathing in addition to an indoor pool. Breakfast was not included, however, there was a restaurant in the lobby serving a breakfast buffet for around ten dollars. The room contained a small fridge and microwave, so you could also prepare your own food. The front desk service was quick and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice hotel but I felt like it was a tad overpriced. The pool is very nice for a hotel pool and the same goes for the fitness center. The pantry is a great place for the late night Cheetos and Jack Link's Beef Jerky, and there is free complimentary coffee. Overall 4 out of 5 stars.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms (the one that I stayed in) was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
760 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Full disclosure, I was in this hotel less than 12 hours. Checked in around 10pm and was gone by 7am. I needed a place to stay in route from ORD to Kankakee and this was perfect from a location standpoint. I was impressed with the area overall. My room was clean and the check-in staff was courteous and fast. There was no traffic noise from the highway. The TV was a flat screen. They still had cookies available which was great. My only semi issue was the workout room. Though all hotels post hours for the exercise room, most do not enforce them provided you're not working out at 2am. I walked into the room around 10:40 (it closed at 10:30) and within 2 minutes, a staffer was there to usher me out. He was not rude and I didn't change my rating because of this but I really wanted 20 minutes on the bike to unwind. Moral is if you go in to start a workout at 10:15, plan to barely break a sweat before you have to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buccieri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you will return for a longer visit in the future. Your kind review of our hotel is appreciated along with your helpful comment about the closing times for our fitness center. I will make sure that our evening staff is aware that closing times for areas like the fitness center can be extended based on the needs of our guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Kind regards,
Joan Buccieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morton, illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Recently stayed here and found the staff to be outstanding. Most hotel staff in and near Chicago tend to be, shall we say, less than friendly. However, the staff here was very accomodating. Very well trained. And, this extends to everyone we met -- front desk to maid service. This makes for a pleasant stay and makes up for some of the shortcomings of the hotel.

Shortcomings --
Rooms need to be updated. Carpeting and furniture are showing wear.
Walls are very thin. Our neighbor played the TV 24 hours and we could hear every program. He also engaged in a, fortunately brief, phone conversation in which it sounded as if he was in our room.

Good points --
Staff -- It's so nice to have a staff that knows how to be friendly to guests.
Breakfast -- caveat here is that you should skip the stuff that's out (all of it was cold and stale) and stick to the made to order, which was quite fresh, fast and tasty.
Location -- It's easy to find and near enough to restaurants, shopping, etc.

Not the best hotel I've stayed at and probably between a 3 and a 4 star, but if you are looking for basic accomodations and want to be greeted with a smile, this is the place to come.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Address: 18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing