We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not bother!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not bother!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here 2 days ago. Room was filthy - dirty sheets on the bed and the staff was less than helpful. I'm a loyal Hilton fan but I will NOT stay at this location again. All I wanted was a clean bed and a place to get a shower - bath was in horribly shape and bathroom was equally filthy. No thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
I am so sorry you had such a negative experience with our hotel. I have spent some time trying to find you in our system but have been unsuccessful. Please call or email me if you have a moment so I can learn more of your stay. We do not take these comments lightly and if we have a room in definite attention, I'd like to correct the issues before another guest steps into the room. You can reach me at 708.429.2266 or cynthia.rada@hilton.com. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the right way, the Hilton way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    156
    55
    34
    11
See reviews for
181
85
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sewell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Internet connectivity sucks on the 6th floor. I am a Hilton Honors member and the complementary service is poor at best. At over $200 a night you would think the internet service for a business person would be better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Otto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I'm not sure your are confusing our property with another as we do not have a 6th floor but we are taking your comments seriously in case this is a small typo. I appreciate your feedback about our internet service. I apologize for the inconvenience and I am currently addressing this opportunity with our service provider to ensure additional guests do not experience the same opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I invite you to consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Daytona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is in a great spot and the staff is great. It is spring and insects are plentiful in IL. I killed a spider in my bed the first night and apparently there were more. Woke up the next morning with bites on my leg which itched. It was hard driving back to Florida for the first day. Place was clean and fresh, it is just this time of year, and I lived in IL most of my life, and thank god, I'm not afraid of insects. The staff did a thorough examination of the room and hopefully found the critters. The staff was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I wanted to take the time to thank you again for bringing your insect bite to my attention and for your patience while we investigated. I know our Assistant General Manager got back to let you know the room is clear of any ugly critters. We love guests like you to keep us informed so we can keep our hotel in tip-top shape. Please stop and see us again when you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay was fine. The hotel is very comfortable (fairly new) and seemed very clean and well-kept. The free coffee was good, fresh and hot. The rooms were quiet and the air conditioning was very sufficient to keep the room cool. The extra charge for breakfast buffet was $10 each for all-you-can-eat, but I'm not sure if it would have been worth it. While we were sitting in the lobby drinking free coffee a family went through the buffet and even though there was a small sign that said "$9.99 buffet" the family was surprised later. (The host just asked their room number and apparently it was billed.) We heard them talking to the front desk later about the extra $50 charge and they said no one mentioned the cost. Luckily the host told us there was a cost otherwise we may have done the same thing when she asked our room number. Be alert!

Room Tip: We faced the busy street adjoining the hotel and still heard very little noise. Sound-proofed well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln_husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. This is important information to help us improve. Yes, all staffing should be well versed in all amenities offered at our property so no guest is taken by surprise. My F&B Manager is aware of this review and will be sharing that the importance of knowledge and communication is just as important as service. Should you find yourself in the area again, please introduce yourself; I would love to personally thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a project for work that took me to Tinley Park, IL for a month. During that time I was able to stay at a lot of the mid-priced hotels in the area (Hampton, Fairfield) which were nice, but when I saw that Hilton Garden Inn a few miles down the road, I wanted to give it a try as I have always enjoyed HGI's in the past. This hotel was very nice. I like how the HGI's have an 'open' feel to them, that you're not trapped in a box, and this hotel was a nice break from the other hotels in the area -- Not saying they were bad, but it was a nice change.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are the lucky ones that had a chance to serve you! Thank you for choosing our property when you found yourself in Tinley Park. You are always welcome here and we look forward to welcoming you back. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel was nice & clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Pool water was nice & warm. Breakfast has great value, made to order items as well as buffet. Close to the expressway. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 108kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Our hotel is great because of guests like you. Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for being our guest. You Can Count On Us to provide you the same service during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We wanted to stay outside of the loop, and within close proximity to Toyota Park, near Midway. This hotel was exceptional. The parking was very well lit, the building secure and the staff very friendly. We had a king suite, and it was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for the rooms, the amenities and the staff. Very much worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We understand you have a choice when choose a hotel and we are so happy you chose to stay with us while you were in town. If you have the chance to travel a lot I recommend signing up for Hilton Honors so you can experience the same service at all our our Hilton Worldwide hotels. Please come back to see us, room updates will happen at the end of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
372 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Address: 18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing