We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
“Such a nice place!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our room was seriously amazing. Clean and comfy and huge! I have never gotten that much space for the price we paid! The room also felt private, we could not hear other guests or staff at any point. The pool and spa were very clean too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.. over all the stay was very very nice.I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuchox22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourself so much. Our housekeeping staff does an amazing job, I agree. Glad you found us to be everything you needed and more!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    91
    52
    33
    31
See reviews for
202
52
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had a great experience staying at the Country Inn. Kamaria at the front desk was very friendly and energetic (and she has great dance moves lol!!). Laurie got us a great deal on a suite with two beds and a NEW sleeper sofa. Everything was clean and quiet regardless of the craziness going on with the concert just a few miles away. I would definitely recommend this property !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for the laugh! Yes, Kamaria is definitely someone that EVERYONE should experience...I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us--hope to see you again!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were worried when we saw all of the construction on this hotel. It was dreary and needed updating. However, the staff and construction workers kept the hotel running nicely. The rooms were huge, clean, and have potential of being very nice. Hotel was quiet, close to Tinley Park Venue. We would stay there again. Management needs to work on flower beds and trash outdoors to keep the hotel as pleasant as possible during this construction phase.

Room Tip: The king suite rooms are great if you need a little extra room. Very limited restaurants nearby so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaceful275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for pointing out that we're working hard to refresh the property--it will be amazing when we're done! One thing that always remains is our amazing housekeeping staff--I'm so proud of them on a daily basis. Please stay with us again!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location right off 80. Nice rooms, great pool and workout room. The breakfast I must say was awesome. Stayed here 2 nights. My only complaint is that no one ever came to tidy up during the day. With 4 kids we had slot of garbage and used alot of towels. However, the eveni g staff was very helpful in accommodating us with towels and such. I recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodenboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us, and for the review! I love our breakfast, too! I apologize for not servicing your room during the day. Fortunately we have 24-hour housekeeping (which is unusual for a limited service property), so I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you on a future stay!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked a suite so we would not have to drive home after a late night concert at the Amphitheater. The 3:00 check in allowed us to relax then grab a bite to eat at a nearby restaurant before the concert without worrying about getting there late or getting stuck in traffic. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The microwave and refrigerator were very convenient. We were sorry we had to leave early the next morning for work, but the breakfast was delicious - lots of choices - healthy and traditional options. We will certainly plan to spend the night again after enjoying a wonderful concert instead of driving back to the northwest side of Chicago late at night. What a lovely mini-vacation close to home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanCPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks so much for the great review! Love to have you back again--whether or not you're going to a concert!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Due to a series of unfortunate events - medical and personal - I wound up staying here for what was supposed to be a week and turned out to be 5......honestly, you won't find a better hotel for the money and the rooms and the treatment by staff are way better than the Hard Rock Chicago AND the Palmer House if you can believe it....rooms are fresh and clean, the hotel is wonderfully located right off I-80 and convenient to lots of awesome restaurants and shopping and a stone's throw from Silver Cross Hospital which was great for me. They also serve a complimentary breakfast which wasn't bad for free food! The coffee and the fruit and cookies which are available all days made my life a lot less painful. I have a service and therapy dog and they loved it too! The pool is inside and well maintained as well. The only complaint I have is that the key cards for the room door don't always work, but it is easily remedied by the front desk staff. Lori, the manager, runs a tight ship and you would be a fool to stay elsewhere if you have to be in or near Tinley Park. In addition, if you are visiting Chicago, this is most convenient and a lot less expensive than staying downtown as the drive to Chicago typically will take you about 40 minutes if you're not in rush hour. in addition, the nature surrounding the hotel provides a wonderful backdrop of singing birds if you need to start your day on a peaceful and serene note. I would give it ten stars but since I can't it is surely a solid 5.

Room Tip: This location is a great alternative to staying downtown if you have to do business in Chicago or if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks so much! It was great getting to know you and being your "family" for awhile!

Laurie Mullan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay for an evening after our friends' wedding! Unlike other expensive hotels, this hotel served a large breakfast buffet with healthy and classic options. Another perk was the complimentary fresh-baked cookies and coffee in the lobby. Our room was clean and comfortable. They provided make-up remover and mouthwash in addition to the customary shampoo and conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
You made my day! Thanks for the great review...we hope to see you again if you're in the area!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Address: 18315 La Grange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487-7727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Country Inn And Suites Tinley Park
Country Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing