We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Orange, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

very nice room with mini-frig, micro, coffee-maker, nice big comfy bed, "sitting area", complimentary free breakfast (hot). the only thing that would had made it 100% perfect would be to have a free shuttle to/from airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks so much for the great review! We'll see you again!

Laurie Mullan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    89
    50
    31
    30
See reviews for
193
51
11
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaVista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Chicago or just passing thru. Right off the interstate in a very clean, quiet and safe feeling area. The staff was friendly from check in to check out and our suite was gigantic !! The breakfast was really nice and well maintained. I stay at a lot of mid-level hotels and this facility rates at the top !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brandt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Wow! I am thrilled that we made such a great impression! We hope to serve you on a future stop through the area!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed one night here because I came for a wedding in the area. It had a great lobby. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Totally recommend a stay here. Great deal for it's value. You can go wrong! It's close to a few eateries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DashtheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks so much for the great review! We love to hear that we made you happy.

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for my sister's wedding. We stayed for 3 nights. The Desk staff was very nice and helpful. The cleaning staff always offered new towels and amenities. When they found out I was military, they gave me the military rate. I don't usually ask for a "military discount" but they were courteous to offer it.

Despite the construction in the immidiate area, the location is easy to get to and is close to several useful restaurants

Room Tip: We got a room near the side door. It wasn't too noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I agree, our staff is top-notch! We love seeing friends and family get together for weddings or other celebrations. Thank you, too, for serving our country!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff members at this hotel really make you feel welcome. If customer service is something that you require, you won't be disappointed with the personnel at this hotel. The hotel has a shuttle service. I don't know the radius of the distance that the shuttle was able to travel, but it was sufficient for my needs. The hotel is very close to a METRA train station for persons desiring to go into the Chicago downtown area. The road that the hotel is on is littered with places to go to for food and other shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It is so nice to hear our service acknowledged--I think it's quite remarkable as well. Our shuttle goes within a 3-mile radius, which actually covers quite a bit!
Thank you for your kind words...we hope to see you on a future stay!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our room was seriously amazing. Clean and comfy and huge! I have never gotten that much space for the price we paid! The room also felt private, we could not hear other guests or staff at any point. The pool and spa were very clean too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.. over all the stay was very very nice.I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuchox22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourself so much. Our housekeeping staff does an amazing job, I agree. Glad you found us to be everything you needed and more!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had a great experience staying at the Country Inn. Kamaria at the front desk was very friendly and energetic (and she has great dance moves lol!!). Laurie got us a great deal on a suite with two beds and a NEW sleeper sofa. Everything was clean and quiet regardless of the craziness going on with the concert just a few miles away. I would definitely recommend this property !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmullan0220, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for the laugh! Yes, Kamaria is definitely someone that EVERYONE should experience...I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us--hope to see you again!

Laurie Mullan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Address: 18315 La Grange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487-7727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Country Inn And Suites Tinley Park
Country Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing