We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Troy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Troy
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Although it was one night, I slept comfortably and the heater kept the room nice and toasty. The hotel is right by the highway and you cannot hear the cars passing by or any random outside noise from people. Will stay in here again if I have another chance

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear David R

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glade to hear you had a comfortable toasty night sleep. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Dan Gross

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Troy, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    41
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
27
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here before in 2010 and liked it. Liked it even better this time as they have remodeled the rooms. The floors now have a rug around the bed and some sort of nice vinyl-like covering everywhere else. If you have pets, this is the perfect setup. There is a nice walking area to take your pets to relieve themselves just outside of the hotel. The woman at the front desk was genuinely nice despite working a double shift. Troy is a good place to stop in part because there are so many food choices all right on this same exit. You can walk across the street to Cracker Barrel or drive to probably 20 different choices within a couple of miles. The television channel choices are excellent and plentiful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieChiWeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Jonit,




Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Guests feedback is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Dan Gross

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Troy, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and it has been a good experience every stay...in fact it seems to get even better!! They seem to work very hard at keeping this hotel with a clean, fresh look. The staff has always been very pleasant & accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear NTL73,


Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Guest’s feedback is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are glad to hear that you received your charge in the mail.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels to the US.

Sincerely,
Dan Gross
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Troy, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Ontario Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago. As I forgot my charger for my iPad, arriving home we called the front desk..., the cleaning person had returned it to the front desk. I asked them If they could please mail the charger to our home address in Canada. With no problem it arrived today. If your looking for a friendly and honest place to stay you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NTL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear NTL 73,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate you sharing your experience with the Red Roof ST Louis/Troy IL and beyond.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Dan Gross

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Troy, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I did a lot of searching online for a place to stay on the night of Dec 23, 2013. Prices were very high and the ratings were not very good. I finally found this Red Roof Inn, the price was better than most and the reviews were better than any other in the area for the price, I called Julie at the front desk. She was pleasant and took the reservation and guaranteed that I would have my choice of room. When I got there, it was Julie that checked me in. The price was the same a quoted, the room was very clean, and smelled neutral. I had a close parking space and had no fear about security. This was a pleasant experience, and I would recommend it for your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for exactly what you want and see if they have it. I got a room with 2 queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear R F

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dan Gross

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Troy, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

While visiting family over Thanksgiving we chose Red Roof Inn because they are pet friendly. A big plus for us since our baby girl goes everywhere! Upon arrival of the hotel there was no smells of smoke of any kind. Just the the spirt of the holidays while they where putting up lights and decorating the tree! Checking in was a breeze! Our room, 103, was very clean and stocked with towels. Still no bad odors of ashtrays or pet urine! Yes there was traffic noise but you are by the interstate. Never heard it after turning the heater on. The rooms I believe have been remodeled and the beds were very comfortable after a 10 hr drive. My son and I visited the pool and it was warm and very clean. Breakfast is basic with cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. No rotten milk or bad cream cheese! Lol The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. They even helped me find a local winery and printed me directions! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsjarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mrsjarrett,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Dan Gross

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Troy, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were tired and so glad to see the red roof as we drove down the highway. As has been our experience in other Red Roof Inns, this one was clean and comfortable. We moved in with our small dogs and slept well. The beds were a little hard, but that is truly a matter of taste. The staff were helpful finding extra pillows late at night. Late check-out was a final perk that helped us get on with our travel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanGross, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Shirley,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Troy, IL Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Dan Gross

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Troy, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
0.0 mi away
Best Western Troy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Troy

Property: Red Roof Inn Troy
Address: 2030 Formosa Rd, Troy, IL 62294-1387
Region: United States > Illinois > Troy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing