We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experiance was good. The bed was not very comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    135
    58
    29
    17
See reviews for
165
74
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel provided a good night's sleep and was an good value for the price we paid. I had forgotten to ask for adjoining rooms when making the reservation, but the front desk was very quick to accommodate us when we arrived. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet - and everyone in our party felt that the beds were excellent. The only negative was that the wireless Internet kept cutting out. They tried to reset the service on the end of the hotel that we were on but to no avail. Then, instead of trying to remedy the problem themselves, they gave us a phone number to try to address the issue ourselves! Even this only provided a temporary fix. Fortunately, the one guest computer they had in the lobby was available when I needed it. Overall, if I needed to stay in the area again I would choose this hotel for the price, cleanliness, and comfort - my #1 considerations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsaw16213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We apologize for the problem with our internet service during your stay. The internet issue has been resolved. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was a convenient overnight stop and only average not the 'best pick' I was expecting. Bed was comfortable and room was clean but worn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean, good sized rooms - two beds and comfy chairs. Breakfast OK, fruit, yoghurt, toast, waffles and cereal. Several food outlets close by for evening meals. Staff weren't particularly helpful or friendly but weren't rude.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan504022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#3 of 5 in Troy
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Troy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
10 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area

Property: Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Address: 910 Edwardsville Rd, Hwy 162, Troy, IL 62294-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Troy, IL. Our Super 8 offers 61 clean and comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on I-55/70, 18 miles Northeast of Downtown St. Louis. Home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Rams, Gateway Arch, St Louis Zoo free admission, Budweiser Brewery and the famous Clydesdale. We offer our customers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, Superstart Plus Breakfast. Pets allowed with a Fee of 10 Dollars per Night. Interior Corridor/Elevator, Heated Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Free Business Center. All rooms have Microwave and Refrigerators, Iron/Board, Hair dryers & In room coffee makers. Located next to Cracker Barrel & Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Troy
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing