We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
554
69
19
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
69
19
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmlavender fieldslavender productsfarm to tablerio grandenew mexicofrench presssaltwater poolhistoric roomssandhill cranesnorth valleycottonwood treescultural centergranolakiva fireplacebeautiful propertyold town
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here approximately 4 years ago...and so happy to return. Stayed in the Sor Juana (room 3) on both occasions. Unwound by the fire in our kiva and lulled to sleep by the wind in the cottonwoods. The grounds are beautiful. Without Los Poblanos, we have no need to return to Albuquerque. Los Poblanos is a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

They truly live up to the expectations set on their website. It was a beautiful place...gorgeous grounds (in a natural way, not a manicured high-maintenance way) with lush vegitation everywhere you went. As this is a working farm, as well as a bed-n-breakfast, as well as a gourmet restaurant, as well as an adjacent conference center (in the estate next door), staff of some sort were constantly coming and going...but never disruptive to the serenity of the place. We stayed in the Girard Suite (I think it was room #6), which is a separate building about 40' from the dining room. While this suite is the only "room" in that building, it is shared with the laundry facilities, but as these buildings are old, they have solid thick walls, so even if you are sleeping in, the laundry will not wake you (unless you have the windows open). The suite reminded me of my grandmothers farm house. It smelled "earthy", with a wood burning kiva fireplace, and 10' ceilings. Now, as this is an old farmhouse, it's understandable that the old windows are difficult to open and close, and that the bathroom sink had separate spigots for the hot and cold water. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The water pressure and "old school" shower head made for the best shower I've had in 20 years!

As far as the food goes, it was simply impeccable! While the names of the dishes were a bit "hoity-toity" (unless you are a foody, then you might be able to discerne what is on the menu without asking the server), the food was not. It was wholesome, mostly locally grown/raised, and masterfully prepared. The portion sizes were perfect as well.

The grounds were our favorite part. We wandered, found little nooks, fountains, seating areas to sit and enjoy each other's company. It was very easy to find a beautiful place for some private time with your significant other.

The farm and farm store were equally charming. You can visit with the chickens and goats (who, I believe, are contributing to your meals each day), then find wonderful wholesome products in the farm store. While there are many Los Poblanos "branded" products in the store, it is in no ways a "gift shop".

A few other items to mention: it is very easy to get into town. Other restaurants are just a short distance (1/4 mile to 2 miles) away. There is a bocci ball court (lawn bowling) right outside of the dining room, for an after-meal game. There are 3-4 peacocks roaming the grounds, including an albino one, which are very tame. While the birds did not get loud while we were there, they do have the potential when spooked, to raise quite a ruckus...so the Inn provides earplugs for those who might be disturbed by these beautiful birds.

Simply put, our entire stay was blissful, in an old-fashion simplicity kinda way. It was very peaceful, amazingly beautiful, and incredibly romatic! You cannot go wrong with this place, and once you stay, you will be sure to return...as I've yet to find anyplace that compares to this west of the Mississippi!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Las Poblanos Inn during the Balloon Fiesta immensely and would recommend it to anyone who appreciates farm-to-table dining and an upscale ranch feel. They've found a good balance between extravagance and comfort, which isn't always easy. The food is spectacular--we had the breakfast tostada and pound cake french toast (uber decadent). The lavender amenities in the room (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) were lovely, as were most of the products in the farm shop. We loved watching the various farm animals get fed while we watched the sunrise over the (already harvested) lavender field. Surprisingly, we got to see some hot air balloons float right over the property. They seemed to come from near the river rather than Balloon Fiesta field. We also found the Casa Rondena Winery just around the block, as well as the La Montanita co-op up the street. We will certainly stay here again when in Albuquerque.

For more pictures and stories about our trip, see The Curious Travelers travel blog.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCuriousTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we went to Albuquerque in october to visit my daughter and go to balloon fiesta, but we were so entranced by the relaxing beauty of los poblanos, that it was hard to peel ourselves away! The heated saline pool, very nice gym, gardens planted in the 1930's, 25 acres of hiking trails and farmland, onsite lalvender farm, petting zoo. many beautiful outdoor nooks in which to read and bask in the sun, charming service, beautiful public rooms with fantastic books, art and artifacts...and all this only 10 minutes from downtown Santa Fe.

highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPoblanos, Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Hello LJM1953,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled you enjoyed our grounds, staff, and amenities! As a note – we are 10 minutes away from downtown Albuquerque, not Santa Fe.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Albuquerque!

With regards,
Nancy Kinyanjui
Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our honeymoon. We'd been travelling quite a distance the previous two days and wanted to relax and the place was perfect. The room was wonderful, homemade cosmetics fantastic and the breakfasts just delicious. We'd highly recommend it for a getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrrrrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews