We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 1(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
553
69
19
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
69
19
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmlavender fieldslavender productsfarm to tablerio grandenew mexicofrench presssaltwater poolhistoric roomssandhill cranesnorth valleycottonwood treescultural centergranolakiva fireplacebeautiful propertyold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

You feel yourself start to relax as soon as you come down the tree-lined driveway--the dusting of snow only added to the magic. Designed by John Gaw Meem, known for developing the Pueblo Revival Style of architecture, this former family home has been thoughtfully adapted to its new role as an inn. We had the Simms room, the original owners' suite. Comfy king bed, kiva fireplace just waiting to be lit, his & her dressing rooms (huge amounts of closet space), nice coffee/tea set-up for morning, and a private patio/garden space. This room opens onto the central courtyard and is just steps away from the dining room. Dinner and breakfast were both wonderful! All of the food is locally sourced and prepared & served with great attention to detail.
Every one of the staff we encountered was warm and welcoming in a genuine way. We got some fun holiday gifts at their Farm Store. If you are interested in New Mexico history and/or architecture, ask for a tour of the property, which is available upon request. Los Poblanos recently won an award from the National Trust for Historic Preservation for their stewardship of this wonderful property--easy to see why.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding and was very pleased with the quality of the accomodation, the meals, the service, the whole feel of the place. It was bitterly cold, but the giant fluffy bed and crackling pinion and cedar fire they lay for you each night in your very own kiva fireplace was just perfect. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeBeeAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Los Poblanos over the Thanksgiving holiday while in Albuquerque to visit relatives. We found it on TripAdivisor and didn't know exactly what to expect--and we were blown away by how wonderful it is.
It is a 1930's estate that has been turned into a B & B. The history of the place is fabulous (won't repeat it here, but that was part of the fun for us). We stayed in the Simms suite, which was the owners' master bedroom. The whole place is well-preserved and maintains its original character. The main house (there are also casitas) is built around a private courtyard. When we arrived we immediately felt a tremendous sense of peace and seclusion, like you will find at many old private resorts. But Los Poblanos is much more intimate and quirky.
The room was huge, very comfortable and spotless. Tons of storage; his and hers dressing rooms; and a big cedar closet running the length of the hallway.
The grounds are also lovely--fun to walk around the gardens and working farm. The suite we were in had a back door onto a lawn space of its own in the back of the house.
The highlight of our stay might have been the breakfasts. Oh my goodness! Great coffee, fresh juice, excellent granola. They have a choice of three main courses each day, and they were all creative and delicious. The food is sourced locally--much of it from their own farm--and every single thing from fruit to eggs to bread to bacon and sausage is clearly best quality and very flavorful. The place is big enough that people don't feel they have to get acquainted, which suits us--we aren't into conversation before the third cup of coffee; so the communal breakfast room was good people watching without a lot of unwelcome socializing.
The staff throughout are fabulous--lovely people, warm and welcoming, delivering superb hospitality. We compared this place favorably with other great resorts we've visited, and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: As noted above, the Simms suite has unbelievable storage, so if you need that it would be a good choice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Los Poblanos is a remarkable oasis in the city of Albuquerque. It has the feel of a country inn but is conveniently located just outside the center of the city. The accommodations are charming and comfortable and the food and service are first rate. We used the bikes available at the Inn and rode down to the Rio Grande and the Bosque, which was a beautiful ride. We will definitely stay at Los Poblanos again, and highly recommend it. Beautiful grounds, great food, excellent service and great value.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Farm Suite which was spacious, quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I make a yearly trip to Santa Fe, and have avoided staying in Albuquerque until last year when we tried Los Poblanos. Now it's our yearly trip to Santa Fe and Albuquerque. The Los Poblanos grounds and territorial architecture are exquisite. The common areas are inviting and the guest rooms are nothing short of perfect. The bed linens are line dried when the weather permits. The dining room is creative and features beautiful local ingredients. This place is a keeper.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AngusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews