We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must be an acquired taste” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blake's Lotaburger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blake's Lotaburger
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must be an acquired taste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

The green chile cheese burger was amazing. Unfortunately my normally iron cast stomach didn't agree! I'll probably give it another go!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Too Hot”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Dry burgers, is that how you guys like it in N.M.? The green chili was so hot we had to go back to Sadie's for more margaritas to cool off.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank senseikathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Love the breakfast burritos. Made to order and almost more than a normal person can eat. Meat and meatless choices as well as red or green chile.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank daveroeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best GREEN CHILE cheeseburger in BURQUE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Blakes is a New Mexico tradition. EVERYONE from NM has eaten at Blakes with their friends and family!! they have excellent hot dogs as well. The french fries are unique and addictive!! ENJOY!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manewachecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
221 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good burgers and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Lota burger is a good local alternative as far as burger joints go. There are quite a few locations all over town and whenever I have been there, the service has been fast and efficient. You can eat in or take out (all the places have tables to sit, but some just have outside tables, not so good in winter). I would recommend the green chile burger and onion rings, my personal favorites.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny1234_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blake's Lotaburger also viewed

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
 
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
 

Been to Blake's Lotaburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing