We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant stay”
Review of Super 8 Tuscola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tuscola
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    69
    40
    27
    7
See reviews for
83
47
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were traveling to University of IL/Champaign to attend graduation. Unfortunately every room in a thirty mile radius was taken. We felt fortunate to make a reservation in Tuscola. The room met our very simple needs...a bed. Everything was much as advertised for Super 8. There was a breakfast...toaster waffles, wrapped pastries, cold cereal. We opted to travel a few miles down the road to Arcola and have a wonderful breakfast at the Dutch Kitchen. The room was clean. Things had recently been updated. We were unable to obtain a refrigerator. There is an outlet mall nearby and a McDonalds next door. Our experience was typical of most Super 8s...it is lodging, not a resort. For our purposes it met expectations...but a frig would have been nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursedeb320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8tuscola, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscola, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for responding to trip advisor. Since your stay last we have the fridges and microwaves installed in the rooms Please come visit us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was recently remodeled and my mother in-law and I were pleasantly surprised at how cool the room was. It's decorated with a modern twist to Amish countryside. Check in and check out went smoothly and the staff was friendly. Great price but the breakfast is a little bare compared to other hotels. It was nice that they offered something though! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8tuscola, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscola, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
I'm glad you liked our motel. I hope you will come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It will be good to have the remodel done in a quicker fashion. Dragging on all winter. Considering the room charge has doubled, it will be hard to explain to my employer about my travel costs going up big. May be forced to find less cost hotel for my 1-3 nights a week I have stayed there in the past.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Trenton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8tuscola, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscola, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for responding to Trip advisor. We are for the most part done with the motel and you will see that the added rate is well worth the increase. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscola
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
64 reviews
21.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
21.7 mi away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tuscola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tuscola

Property: Super 8 Tuscola
Address: 1007 E Southline Rd, Tuscola, IL 61953-2066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tuscola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tuscola 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Tuscola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing