We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay - fully equipped, high quality...”
other travellers have booked this property
4000 sq ft modern villa. 4 large a/c bedrooms, hall, dining and family room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4000 sq ft modern villa. 4 large a/c bedrooms, hall, dining and family room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
4000 sq ft modern villa. 4 large a/c bedrooms, hall, dining and family room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kanathur, Kanchipuram District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mahiban
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - fully equipped, high quality, great support”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nine of us, ages ranging from 80 years to 20 months, stayed at Naresh's well appointed property. From when the reservation was complete, Naresh has been more a friend than a landlord.
The location of the property is within a gated community with its entrance directly opposite a large cinema multiplex which also houses a Nilgiris store. The property itself is wheel chair accessible, light, climate controlled, and even had excellent wifi, which was greatly appreciated by all.
Bahadur provides excellent 24/7 support (he is the on-site security and support person), and the holiday there (five days) was an unmitigated success.
Though access to the beach is easy, the beach itself is probably not somewhere I'd encourage a dip, as it remains quite public and is used by various other folks for various other reasons.
It is six minutes down the road from Fisherman's Cove, where a meal entitles you to access the pool and the well maintained beach.
The property is covered by a high powered generator, and so is immune to the vagaries of the electricity supply and nature - a large tree fell over and took out the electric supply to the home, but we remained fairly unaffected.
Amenities including towels are supplied. The spa is more than adequate to cool off in the backyard. The large glass front brings the green of the garden into the lounge downstairs, while the air-conditioning makes for a salubrious "out-doors".
The kitchen was adequate, and with a large pantry made things easy to enjoy our own cooking several times.
There is a TV in the upstairs lounge, but we did not use it, as spending time with each other was the goal, and this was easily achieved.
Overall, this is indeed a home away from home, and I would not hesitate to highly recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks, Mahiban! It was a pleasure having you. Do recommend us to your friends. Looking forward to more opportunities to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishnu9
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach villa”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Naresh has a wonderful villa set in a quiet neighborhood with a beach nearby that isn't crowded and is perfect for a quiet getaway. Our hosts were very warm and friendly and made the effort of driving an hour just to meet us and make sure we were comfortable. The villa itself is amazing and very, very comfortable; the highlight being the jacuzzi outside in the garden! All amenities were modern and in perfect working order with back-up generators in place to beat the Chennai heat ;p There is even a foot massage machine in the living room downstairs! We had a friendly caretaker staying close-by and making sure we wanted for nothing. He was helpful and diligent and was always willing to give us advice on how to get anything we wanted in terms of food, medicines,..etc. For travelers looking for a posh, quiet stay in Chennai, I would highly recommend this place (and our wonderful hosts!). Please do take care of the place as it really is an amazing home. Will definitely be back soon! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
It was a pleasure having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaadi
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had gone for the covalong surf and music festival and stayed at Mr.Naresh's house... It is about an hour from chennai and 20 mins from mahabalipuram... The house is beautiful, very well kept, and extremely clean..... Located in a semi private locality off the main road.. Very easy to locate.. Situated right next to a clean and very safe beach... however what stole the show was the jacuzzi.. We ended up spending hours just sitting in there and chatting... a must visit.. If not for anything else then just for the jacuzzi... A perfect weekend getaway.. Highly recommended and worth every penny... The care taker bahadur is extremely hospitable, polite and warm and always there to help out with anything that you nmight eed... Definitely one of the best listings on airbnb.. Mr.Naresh is extremely accommodating polite and hospitable... We faced absolutely no issues or hassles.. will definitely visit again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing