We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Ullin/Mounds
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ullin
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My family had a death, my aunt lived in indiana, however her funeral arrangements and burial was in Tamms, Illinois. Our family came in from Indiana, Ohio, Arizona, we stayed at this hotel, The manager Allen, blocked a set of rooms, since we were all from out of town, gave us a special deal. He closed the swimming area at 8:00 p.m. for our family to have a place to all be together after the wake. The generosity of this man was amazing, at a very trying time for our family given the unseen death was terrific, he made each and everyone of us feel very comfortable and welcome, with all of our family there were more than 40 people, the accommidations were above and beyond what you would expect. I would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat. The care and treatment we were given made our time of grief a little easier, we were able to all be together. The stay was every bit of a 5 star facility. Very clean, very friendly excellent continental breakfast. There are still some people in this world who actually care and put others needs above their own. Nothing but good review for this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Ullin/Mounds
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is not by no means a new hotel, however the people there are wonderful. My friend and I joked that some of the family to the people working there must have written some of the reviews. Now I know why, Allen treats everyone like family! Thanks for making my trip a memorable one. The rooms were clean even though old. And Allen will see to your every need, people like him makes life worth living. Yes, he made quit and impression on me, wish the world had more people like him. Hope to see you next year Allen!

Room Tip: If you go to Ullin Il. and need a place to stay for the night, Allen and Americas Best Value Inn is...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

On the last leg of our vacation we unfortunately found ourselves in the middle if no where, weary and tired. I read the reviews on this place and gave it a try. This place needs to be condemned! I wish I wouldn't have brought my suitcase inside, because now I have to wash everything in it and probably throw the suitcase out. The smell was overwhelming even though we were in a supposed non smoking room. I have nothing good to say about this hotel. And btw stay away from the disgusting restaurant in front of it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbbeeeccvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Alan turned a hard days night into an affirmative experience. Clean, comfortable and accommodating, with a healthy dose of good advice from Alan. If I ever have another tire blowout, hope it happens near Ullin :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Travelling to Memphis my sister and I blew a tire just a few miles from Ullin. We were lucky to make it to Ullin on a donut tire but disappointed to have to spend the night in Ullin instead of Memphis. Luckily this hotel was located right off I 57. The room was good sized and very clean. The tv was not large but was sufficient. There was a nice breakfast area off the lobby. The reason to stay at this hotel, however, is Allen, the owner/manager. He was sooo nice and helpful to us with advice on local towing services and especially how and when to drive a Mercedes SUV on a donut down I57:) Because of his advice we decided we did not need a tow to get to the next town to get the new tire put on. We liked Allen so much we stopped in to say hello and thanks on our way back from Memphis.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was a great find on a long road trip. ABV's are usually cheap and this one was very nice. We stayed over an extra day just to relax and do laundry and stay in the quiet room. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate all our needs.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west have sunset views and are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My hotel stay at the Americas Best Hotel was delightful. It's very comfportable, quiet, and the atmosphere is just right. The service is also great! The manager and staff makes it their business to see that everything is to your satisfaction.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullin
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn Cairo Mounds
23.6 mi away
Super 8 Cape Girardeau
Super 8 Cape Girardeau
#10 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
376 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
119 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
23.1 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Ullin/Mounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ullin/Mounds

Address: 128 Cheekwood Ln, Ullin, IL 62992-2145 (Formerly Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Ullin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ullin
Price Range: £53 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ullin/Mounds 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn. Our property is a 2 story, 40 unit interior corridor facility. We are a 100 percent smoke free property. All of our Guest Rooms are furnished with Wireless Hi-Speed Internet Access, Satelite TV with HBO, Complimentary Local Calls, Hairdryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Alarm Clock and Wake-up Service. A microwave is available upon request and availability. Some Guest rooms are also equipped with a Mini-Fridge. Wake-up each morning to our Complimentary Continental Breakfast and coffee in the lobby. For our Business Travelers we offer Fax and Copy Service. Small pets are welcome for a charge of $10 per pet per day. Our Front Desk is open 24/7. Our friendly staff is always eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. Come stay with us and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ullin/Mounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ullin
Ullin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing