We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
314
66
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
66
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen hourshour poolthe general managerwould highly recommend this hotelhot tubwafflessitting areathe entire staffentire facilityfamily weddinghotel is cleanfront desk staffgas stationexcellent stayfitness roomhot itemseasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Urbana Illinois. A young man by the name of Mitch was at the Registration Desk. He was prompt, knowledgable, and extremely courteous. After a 12+ hour drive, that was refreshing and made the best first impression. All representatives of Comfort Suites were wonderful. The room was extremely comfortable. To top it off, the courtesy breakfast was unbelieveable. For the cost, this was by far the best Hotel/Motel/Inn I have ever stayed in my 50+ years. Highly recommend if you visit Urbana.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and organized. The staff was very courteous.The stay was very enjoyable. The dining room experience was great. They provided great breakfast. The housekeeping staff was great. The desk clerk was very informative with any questions we had.The staff help us with getting around the city. The park where our family reunion took place was a very nice location.

Room Tip: First floor was excellent. Not noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lolog657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for the kind comments. We loved hosting your group for the weekend... on of the best family reunions to date!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice suites, Spacious with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa the room wasn't crammed. Breakfast was the normal, for this price hotel. Pool is small (with limited hours). Room was clean, WIFI was a bit slow.

Room Tip: Double queen suites are very spacious!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishing2gonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay and the Traveler Tip about our spacious rooms. We want to point out that our pool is open 24 hours and hope there was no miss-communication about the hours. We apologize if there was. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed with our two dogs at the comfort suites in Champaign Urbana. The pet room fee was very minimal and, while I truly expected the room to smell like previous pets, there was absolutely no scent that let us know this was a pet room. In addition, there's a large field in front of the hotel for our pet's needs. The check-in was very quick, the front desk staff was professional and friendly. The hotel's decor was even very modern and trendy. I was pleasantly surprised. The beds were comfortable. While there were no restaurants immediately close to the hotel, there were several within the next two interstate exit. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pet room, which is on the first floor near one of the doors. This was very convenient for taking our pets out to meet their needs.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. As you point out, we do allow pets in a few select rooms and we use any pet fees obtained to perform deep cleaning in those rooms after a pet has stayed. With this, we are able to ensure these rooms are equally as clean (if not more) as any other room in our hotel. Thanks again, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our first time staying at the Comfort Suites Urbana.

The pros:
* Hotel common areas and room were immaculate
* The room was comfortable, had good lighting, and plenty of room in the bathroom.
* There is a microwave and fridge in the room and the fridge kept things quite cold
* Staff were all friendly and professional
* The hotel is pet friendly and though we didn't have a pet with us, we prefer to stay at hotels
that allow furry family members
* Staff went out of their way to accomodate a request for a room on a certain floor and facing
a certain way
* Complimentary breakfast had a nice selection and the eggs and sausage were of good
quality

The cons:
* Both types of pillows provided were harder and higher than we prefer but that's subjective
* The walls between rooms are thin

Overall this is a wonderful hotel with nice decor and in a good location and we definitely will be
staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review, the entire staff is proud to hear that their efforts are recognized. Our housekeepers work extremely hard to ensure "immaculate rooms" as you point out. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews