We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful B&B!”
Review of Sylvia's Irish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sylvia's Irish Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Urbana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2007

Awful B&B! I am writing now from another bed and breakfast, where I learned what I real breakfast is! All I ate at Lindley House was cold sausages and rubbery eggs.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cocopuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia016, Manager at Sylvia's Irish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

that guest never stayed at my B&B we know who did this what can we do ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2006

Found this fantastic B&B on Trip Advisor. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the hosts are incredibly gracious. 4 blocks from the University. Sylvia is an outstanding cook - be sure and sample her orange pancakes for breakfast! Wireless internet, TV's with cable in the rooms and a beautiful patio in the back yard. Very clean, highly recommended. Also, but sure to try Milo's restaurant a few blocks away. Great fresh cooked food.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfryar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pasadena
15
Reviewed 27 February 2006

After surveying the rather unimpressive hotel options for Champaign-Urbana, I booked my room at the Lindley House. I'm actually there right now, writng this review using the very-handy wireless connection in my room. LH is an 1895 Victorian House that was rescued from demolition about six or seven years ago, and registered as a historical landmark. I'm staying in the Red Romance room (don't let the too-cute name put you off) which is quiet and nicely appointed. The other rooms, some of which also have odd names, like the Animal Room, are nice also. If you don't like sharing a bathroom, this might be a problem, as the three upstairs bedrooms share two bathrooms. This was not a problem for me. The owners, Sylvia and Ernie, are very nice people, and the breakfasts are great. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank nahema64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Muchoviaje
2  Thank adrig87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
531 reviews
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Champaign Urbana/Campustown
1.8 mi away
I Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sylvia's Irish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sylvia's Irish Inn

Address: 312 W. Green, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-3222 (Formerly Lindley House)
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Urbana
Price Range: £86 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sylvia's Irish Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sylvia's Irish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sylvia's Irish Inn Urbana, IL - Champaign-Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing