We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid travel hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LaAlBr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ALPA P, General Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We contacted the 800 number for a last minute overnight visit. They quoted us a very good rate despite the marathon participants were booking most of the hotels in the area. The hotel staff greeted us very politely. The rooms were nice and cozy. Its always a pleasure to have a room with a fridge and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was simple and fulfilling.
One suggestion..... HIRE MORE STAFF. THEY WERE ALL MULTITASKING. So mistakes like not checking the shelves for things left by others guests can surely happen.
I would visit this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 58Joymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Champaign Urbana – University Area
1.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#22 of 25 in Champaign
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Urbana/Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Address: 902 W Killarney St, Interstate Highway 74 and Lincoln Avenue Exit, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Urbana/Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed our in room renovations. Enjoy a stay with us featuring our fully renovated rooms. We also offer a full hot breakfast every morning to get you started for your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Urbana/Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Urbana Hotel Urbana
Ramada Urbana/Champaign IL - Champaign-Urbana
Urbana Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing