We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stopped here 25 /26 Sept 2013. Well located, just right for touring around. lovely room very good allround Lovely comfortable sleep. Visted Ironbridge Shewsbury and Bridgenorth (not to be missed) . had a lovely time. Denise on reception was very helpfull, all staff very pleasant. Had to wait short while for evening meal on first night. thought there's alot of people staying at this Hotel, Turned out Wednesday was deal night and locals visted the restaurant, (cant blame them) would certainly stay again. TIP, if using a Tom Tom sat nav enter harmer hill shopshire, NOT the post code as sat nav will take you to a country lane ? where. You cant miss Hotel it,s on the main road.

Room Tip: We were in room 17, at back of Hotel very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher_gunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    119
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
135
175
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We seemed to have the noisy room. The aircon was terribly loud. To the point the my partner switched it off on the fuse box because it would not turn off on the panel. Our room was also next to the staff room, or what we thought may have been the staff room. But there was a lot of noise coming from there. Someone was carrying on about someone not doing something and was banging cups around. All this was at about 11.30 at night. Really. Some people have to be up for work at 6 in the morning. Wasn't very happy. Other than that, room was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights recently and found this to be a lovely place, in a beautiful, rural location. Friendly, helpful staff, usual Premier Inn facilities and great meals at the Table Table restaurant next door. This seemed to be very popular with the locals - always a good sign!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to Wales, the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. It's in a great place, nice and quiet so go a great night's sleep. Rooms are in really good condition. Pub is lovely and so are the bar staff! Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmineint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Absolutely no problems here, got a good sleep in a decent sized room followed by a good choice at breakfast including veggie sausage. Helpful staff, too. No issues for the 3 of us. THe rooms seem to be new additions to an existing building and are still in good condition.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights last week so that we could visit Shrewsbury and surrounding towns. We found the hotel extremely comfortable and friendly. A special mention to Denise who couldn't have been more helpful with restaurant recommendations and bookings. The level of service which she provided was quite exceptional and her friendly smile was a welcome delight.
Just a few minutes drive to a Park and Ride for Shrewsbury this Premier Inn was well placed for our needs.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobLog19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Excellent, efficient service from friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, well equipped room. The Premier Inn was conveniently located on the outskirts of Shrewsbury town.
All our needs are catered for!
Would have been nice to have use of a mini fridge.



  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harmer Hill
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
5.9 mi away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
1,136 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Property: Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Address: Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 20-minute drive from Shrewsbury Castle, Severn Theatre and Quarry Park in the town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing