We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family. Had the biggest room as we were there for 2 nights. Bed comfy as always, complimentary biscuits, tasty breakfast and then had a meal at Table Table on the last night which was perfect. Must mention Denise on Reception as she was lovely, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Well done

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Meercat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

On arrival at the hotel I was pleased to find that my request regarding the location of the room within the hotel had been granted.
Unfortunately, however, we then found that the room was a double and not the twin we had booked.
Reporting back to Denise on Reception we found she did her utmost to sort things out to our satisfaction.
We actually ended up staying in the room next door to the one originally allocated.
The second room was absolutely fine and we had a very quiet and enjoyable stay.
We would return to this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peregrine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked four rooms together for a family celebration. Rooms were clean and comfy, location was quiet and easy to find, beds were excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Free parking is available right outside, and there is a decent pub/restaurant next door which did a good breakfast and a very pleasant evening meal. We couldn't really have asked for more. For the small additional cost over a Travelodge-type hotel, it was well worth the money. Our first time in a Premier Inn, and won't be the last. One small criticism - the coffee at breakfast wasn't hot enough, two days in a row. Also, the postcode and lat/long co-ordinates are inaccurate and take you about 400m away to the centre of the village. Look for the Bridgewater Arms on the main road and turn in there. Overall, very pleased and will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Second time we have stayed at this Premier Inn and intend to stay there again when visiting family in Shrewsbury. Staff are very friendly and helpful, room perfectly clean and comfortable. On site Table Table pub was well-run and efficient too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngpensioners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating - gave us the same room we had last time we visited. Not a very big Premier Inn, but we prefer the quieter, countryside hotel outside of Shrewsbury. Always a comfortable, quality room - highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here because I had a morning meeting nearby but I couldn't fault this place. Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, plenty of pillows & in my case a surprisingly large room. However particularly worthy of note was the breakfast. This comprised a run of the mill continental buffet ( cereal, fruit, juices, pastries, yogurt, bread/crumpets & toaster plus tea/coffee) as well as a cooked range all freshly cooked to order. I guess the running cooked breakfast buffet would be impractical in a small hotel but it is still nice to have something which quite evidently was freshly prepared- in my case I ordered poached eggs which turned up cooked absolutely perfectly.
I also ate in the restaurant in the evening- pretty standard pub fare but served by pleasant staff and sensibly priced.
In terms of ratings I've given it full marks because it is exactly what you want and expect when you book this type of property. It's not & doesn't claim to be a 4/5 star hotel. It's basic accommodation at a sensible price and on that it delivers 100%

Room Tip: I stayed in room 16 which I am told is the largest. Possibly unnecessarily large if you are staying...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff at the hotel were excellent,from giving me direction and welcoming us to the hotel
The room was clean and spacious the bathroom was clean
We had a room on the ground floor and did not hear any noise from the people outside.
The room was air conditioned which was great.
We had to leave the restaurant next door in a hurry as we sat down for breakfast due to children placing a plastic tray against the toaster it caught fire.
The hotel staff were very helpful and dealt with the situation
Kate was the lady at reception when we checked in
Will stay at a premier inn next time as the service is good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harmer Hill
2.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
2.9 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#8 of 16 in Shrewsbury
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Address: Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 20-minute drive from Shrewsbury Castle, Severn Theatre and Quarry Park in the town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing