We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. The staff in the restaurant and bar were excellent. The inn was very clean and the bed was very confortable. The inn was set in a quite vilage in easy reach on Shrewbury.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here the day we moved. We were obviously tired and stressed,especially after I had got lost, but the very warm welcome we received here was wonderful. We were able to have a quiet meal in the excellent restaurant and a good night's sleep to fortify us for the unpacking the following day!
A big thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The location of this hotel is lovely very quiet country side, very helpful pleasant staff, rooms are ver very clean and pleasant and food in the restaurant is very good quality and good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Staff at Reception were very helpful,polite and nothing was too much trouble.We were made welcome and all requests were dealt with very quickly.The room was very clean,bathroom was clean with fresh towels.Plenty of Car Parking space and had a very good nights sleep as it was very quiet outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Room very nice and I had good night sleep.extra good pillows in room if needed and if u want a evening meal it's best to book before u arrive cos it get full in no time.like how the was no noise from outside when asleep and only thing we didn't get get in are room was the towels cos there was two adults and a child and we only got 1 big and small towel and we had to go ask for extra towels cos we stay for two nights and we still got 1 big and small the next day when the housekeeper did are room.good heating in are room and we enjoy the breakfast and the evening meal was brilliant.great staff and welcoming.would defeatly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable, extra pillows available in the room. Usual assortment of teas and coffee in the room. High standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Staff friendly and welcoming


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a family member who had suffered a bad injury recently and was going to stay with my son in Cardiff for Christmas, rather than one of us driving the full journey we decided to 'pass over the traveller' at a point roughly half way, we agreed on Shrewsbury so my partner and I decided that we would stay overnight, see a little of the town, have a curry in the evening and come home the following day, my son arrived from Cardiff a little after us so we all had a coffee together before they set off back to Wales.
The Premier Inn, Harmer Hill seems somewhat unique in so far that it in the countryside - around six miles from the centre of town! The part used as restaurant/bar was obviously quite a large pub previously and has been beautifully fitted out with lots of separate areas with assorted seating styles, it is a very pleasant facility.
The accommodation has been built onto the rear and does not seem as big as some of the Inns in the group, we were met by a very friendly and welcoming male member of staff who told us that a full refurbishment of the rooms was just being completed and that our room would not be ready for around 15 minutes as it was undergoing final cleaning, he did offer to switch us to another room but we were in no rush, once we got in the room - on the ground floor - it was pristine and had obviously been completely repainted. As usual King size bed, selection of pillows and excellent as usual.
In the evening we drove into Shrewsbury for our curry which we fully enjoyed at Cafe Saffron, there is a large car park in front and the restaurant is on the top floor of the building so may be difficult for infirm customers, the food, staff, price and experience was brilliant.
We enjoyed a very good nights' sleep and although we kept the window open there was no problem with noise. The following morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast option before collecting our bags and checking out, the staff on reception were again very friendly and ensured we had enjoyed our stay, as we were leaving lots of boxes containing large flat screen TVs were being delivered - the final stage of the refurbishment!
We drove the car towards Shrewsbury and got the Park & Ride into town, if you go for this option get off at Marks & Spencer which is in the middle of town and get back on there as the bus gets quite full and may not stop at later points. Premier Inn have built a massive new hotel facing the river in the town, there is a large multi-storey car park at the rear for anyone who prefers to be in the centre. We had a wander around and a coffee before returning to our car, we then did our 'weekly shop' at the Tesco alongside the Park & Ride before setting off back to Bolton after a very pleasant trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashirerover H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harmer Hill
2.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
2.9 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 16 in Shrewsbury
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
4.6 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Address: Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 20-minute drive from Shrewsbury Castle, Severn Theatre and Quarry Park in the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing