We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Seasoned Premier Inn customers, we were impressed by this one! A very nice welcome from the front desk. We chose this branch rather than the central Shrewsbury one due to the parking restrictions and as we later found out the town's bus station which was right next door!
We stayed in a family room along with our son. The room was clean and bright. Unlike a few other branches, we had sufficient towels, mugs, teas and coffees to accommodate us.
The restaurant is accessed from the Inn, you don't need to step outdoors, great!
Evening meals and breakfast were what we have come to expect and suited us fine.
A very enjoyable stay that was well suited to us sightseeing, within easy reach of Church Stretton, Ellesmere, National Trust properties and the lovely countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0gg1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and didnt have any problem what so ever Kathy the woman at reception was very pleasant and welcoming, we stayed here for a wedding at the Albrighton hotel & spa . The room was clean with plenty Of towels and plenty of pillows too ( I sleep with about 4 pillows ) we had a late afternoon meal in the restaurant next door and it was the best meal ive eaten in a long time, breakfast was good for £8 , you can have as much as you like. All in all everything was fab would definitely stay again if I was up that way again and would definitely recommend it. Great premier n restaurant!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Together with quite a gathering of family and friends, we stayed here for one night as we were all attending a wedding nearby.

The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful - even 'though we must have been a considerable nuisance with so many different requirements at awkward times.

The rooms were clean and comfortable (as always with Premier Inns) but the staff made the difference from good to excellent.

Room Tip: It's always a good idea to get a first-floor room where possible in a two-floor hotel such as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_from_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We decided to take a weekend break to Shrewsbury. Having stayed in Premier Inns before we decided to use them again, our choice was town centre or six miles out. The deal clincher was the lack of car park in the town centre.

We arrived, parked, and were given a very friendly welcome on check-in. After a long trip we decided to eat in the attached restaurant that evening. The meal was good - prices that you would expect and good portions.

The room was clean and comfortable with everything you would expect. Towels were provided. We didn't have their breakfast on the Saturday morning - it was purely a base - but we did on Sunday morning before we checked out. We had the normal Premier Inn fayre with 'as much as you can eat'. After breakfast I didn't need to eat again until the evening despite being on the go all day.

One thing (not a critisism but might be important to some) which might put some off is that there is no mobile signal at the hotel (on two different networks at least). We did go for a short walk and managed to get some, and were later told by staff that the end of the car park had some - which was true. WIFI was available but if you'll need to make or receive calls in your room you might not be able to.

To sum up, the hotel was what we expected and was a pleasant base for a nice weekend break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights through business. Very friendly staff in reception. Had a couple of vissues over housekeeping but this was resolved efficiently, quickly and satisfactorily.

Quiet location handy for my work, would stay here again and use for leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worxelminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good hotel, quiet rooms. Spotlessly clean and good staff. Breakfast was served in pub directly accessed. Good well presented selection and plenty of space Rural location but was ideal stay for a local wedding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Friendly reception staff. Room was exceedingly clean and fresh. The comfort of the bed was exceptional.10/10. Breakfast was plentiful and tasted great and a very friendly waiter. would strongly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harmer Hill
2.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
4.6 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 16 in Shrewsbury
365 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Address: Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 20-minute drive from Shrewsbury Castle, Severn Theatre and Quarry Park in the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing