We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Samba Fire - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Samba Fire
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My first time here and didnt know what to expect, but had a great evening

the food was excellent, a huge choice of dishes both hot & cold

plenty of seating and great for families and kids

very reasonable prices and great service

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Brazilian Place to eat!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat! Everyone here are very helpful and friendly! The food are superb! They even have a band and sone entertainers. price might be high, but its worth it! I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JD_guam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Now called Samba Fire. Next to Dick's”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had reservations for 6:30pm Friday. They weren't too busy. Nick was our waiter. He should be the manager. I mean all the waitstaff were very good. It's just that he was great. Not just with our table, but with everybody. We always eat at Fo Go when we are downtown. But this place was very good. The assortment wasn't as good , but what they did have was great and a lot less expensive. Would eat there again if ever in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This restaurant was excellent. When you walk in, the aroma of the cooked meats welcomes you. The wait staff is very attentive, (our waiter was Eric), and is constantly making sure you have enough water, beer, food, etc. The salad bar was pretty good. The salad bar is all that it needs to be, something small to start you off before tasting the variety of meats. The sirloin and pork shoulder were my favorites, but everything was delicious.

The meal also comes with a cheesy quiche shaped bread, along with caramelized bananas and mashed potatoes. The potatos were alright, but the bananas and bread were unique and tasted great.

Even though I went with my family, I intend to bring my girlfriend there next time. Just a great place overall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lunch with a show”
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

We held our company holiday party (lunch) recently here and we actually had the whole place so they really took good care of us. The 'sides' were pretty extensive with many cold salads as well as a few soups (black bean had beef in it, very tender as well). The bar had a few Brazilian beers that were decent as well. You really need to love meat to truly enjoy this place but it was mostly quite good. Not sure just how many varieties they had but lots of beef, some pork and chicken, the best was the leg of lamb which was the most tender. They also arranged for Brazilian dancers who came out a few times, perhaps a bit too much for me but it was mostly to keep things lively. It's deceiving how big the place is, our group was fairly large but we seem to fit OK. I gave them a very good vs excellent as it was nice but not my choice for events like this but it was better than a few others we've had in the past so if you really like meat on skewers delivered to your table until you're stuffed it's a good choice !

Helpful?
1 Thank late74C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samba Fire also viewed

Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing