We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a lack of beer.”
Review of The Beer Market

The Beer Market
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in Vernon Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a lack of beer.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

They have a huge selection of beer to choose from. It's almost hard to decide. But, they let you sample the beers at no charge. So you can decide if you want to buy a glass of it or not. Just a fun place to hang out and relax. They have a nice outdoor seating area you can enjoy when the weather is nice.
There is no food. But you can order from near by restaurants and have it delivered there.We ordered pizza and they brought it right to out table.
I recommend this beer market.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok, so it's not a restaurant...but they have plenty of beer”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a mini-chain, but it acts like a local place. 39 beers on tap covering the gamut - pale to porter, IPA to Imperial Stout. Knowledgeable staff and fair prices. If you're hungry they have menus from all of the nearby restaurants who will deliver for free. Plenty of TVs to qualify it as a sports bar, but not loaded with screeching fans wearing jerseys and unkempt goatees. (Did I just insult some Chicago sports fans? Sorry, girls). If you're in the north end, it's worth the visit here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRapFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for afterhour team events”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Been here a couple of times, great beer selection,a couple of float options at great prices allowing you to try multiple beers. Just a great overall selection of all kinds of brews, from IPA to chocolate lagers to a good old fashioned Budweiser. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The beer Market is an awesome place. There is a wide variety of beer to choose from and you can order from a wide variety of restaurants in the area that will deliver to you. The atmosphere is great inside and on the patio. I have been to Beer Market many times and have sat inside to watch a game and outside around the fire place. I would not recommend going there to watch a game because the tv's are higher up on the wall and makes it hard to see, but I would definitely recommend going there to relax and enjoy a good beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place for beer lovers”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you love beer and will be around, there is no excuse not to visit. I did it with my friends in Nov'13 when I was there. Huge beer cart. I haven't heard most names they have. Nice atmosphere, nice staff, reasonable prices. Flat TV screens inside and fireplaces outside. Can't say anything about kitchen (who cares having such beer list) but my friends told me that if you can't find something you want, you can order from a nearest restaurant. Personally I suggest to test "The Two Brothers" (Illinois mark) but if you don't like dark beer, ask about the one with blueberry (don't remember its name). And don't drink and drive!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vzayko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beer Market also viewed

Lincolnshire, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 

Been to The Beer Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing