We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fun place to eat at and great food too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barnelli's Pasta Bowl

Barnelli's Pasta Bowl
Ranked #24 of 123 Restaurants in Vernon Hills
Cuisines: Fast food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a fun place to eat at and great food too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were told not to miss eating at this restaurant and we are so glad that we ate there. We are California people, and "yes" Chicago pizza and hotdogs are better! What a fun place to dine at, very clean, and great customer service. We tried it all (to our stomaches delight) pizza, sandwhich, hotdog, salad and a taste of all three of their specialty desserts. We even had them pack up two desserts for flying home to California as a thank you gift for our neighbor who gave us this great recommendation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelleyfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Regularly travel from TX on business and have been here twice in the last six months. We have some pretty good bar b que in the south. Last time here I ordered the ribs and found them to be average but pricey. I would say the same for the other items I've had. Average but when you consider price - over-hyped.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gravesbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We like the quality of the food and the fun atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TURing-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Ribs are OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We love barbequed ribs, and Barnelli's has the best ribs we have ever tasted. They fall off the bone. Very good sauce as well. We also like to order the Chicken Caesar Pita. All the pastas and salads are mouth watering. I have never, ever had a bad meal at Portillos. I eat there every single week at least once. You will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjalsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pasta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Ate the best of all Pasta's and Salad in Vernon Hills at this place. Ingredients and Sauce are really fresh made.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jingizoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnelli's Pasta Bowl also viewed

Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 

Been to Barnelli's Pasta Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing