We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon Hills
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Clean and nice room. They dont go above on service and amenities.it's probably fine for where we are at corporate Hotel. There is no continental breakfast or happy hour which is disappointing for a business clientele. this is a sufficient place it all you are going to do is sleep here. There are better options in Chicago for amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffii_howz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear coffii_howz,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to know that you found our clean rooms commendable. However, I am so sorry to read you received hotel service and amenities which was less than satisfactory. I highly value your views and feedback, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

The Indigo is a very nice, contemporary, clean hotel with a professional staff. Our team stayed three nights in very spacious rooms that easily fit 4-5 boy volleyball players over MLK. The bathroom is a little small but the rooms are suite size.
The location is an easy 2 miles from Adversity Volleyball Center and walking distance to a movie theatre, Jason's Deli, and On The Border restaurant. There is plenty of shopping up and down the street.
The best part is the price for a great room. You will not find a better value in this proximity.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Contemporary yet comfortable...very clean and very friendly...loved the laminate floors in rooms as opposed to carpet...beds very comfy...fitness center well maintained and updated...all at a reasonable rate...will most definitely stay again if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Indigo is a very nice hotel, with a bar and restaurant on premises. Not a full service hotel, but still very nice. The rooms are boutique, so not your average decor, trendy! Close to the business headquarters area. Lots of nearby shopping and dining choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDriftWoods24477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

It was our second stay at this hotel. Both times we stayed there was for a hockey weekend.
The rooms are clean, very different, comfortable and decent size. The bathrooms are very cramped though. The beds are very comfortable. Had a few issues with the TV and how hot it was in the room. TV was fixed quickly and we finally got the room cooled. Overall, the staff was great and very nice. The bar lady (Theresa) was not very friendly the first night. Alex the bartender the second night was GREAT, and Joseph the third night was good too. Ok bar/small restaurant. That could have been bigger with more options. Wish that the bar/lobby was bigger so that a group of people could gather and visit without worrying about the bar.
Overall, very nice hotel and if in the area for another hockey weekend or something else, would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator rooms. Elevators are rather slow though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhaas132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

All needs for a business trip, internet access, room with all common facilities, fitness center and close to stores and restaurants. There is a bar close to the lobby with drinks and appetizers. Parking for cars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acordts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My husband and I had a block of rooms reserved here for our wedding last weekend...it was fabulous. The staff was wonderful and incredibly helpful from keeping me updated with reservation changes to running an extra shuttle for our guests. And literally everything in-between. The weekend would not have been as successful if it wasn't for the kindness and helpful attitude of everyone at Hotel Indigo. I highly recommend this hotel, you will have nothing to worry about :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateN322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon Hills
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
6.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Address: 450 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon Hills
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to local attractions and businesses, the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Vernon Hills hotel is perfect for any trip, business or pleasure. To put it plainly, our rooms are “huge,” each with its own sitting area, and our staff is passionate about providing each and every guest with personalized service. The nearby Cuneo Mansion and Gardens serve as inspiration for our hotel’s artwork, and the whole space evokes an upscale feel, with a front desk that occupies a two-story lobby: expansive, but not at all unwelcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Amerisuites Vernon Hills
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing