We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding from start to finish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon Hills
Royston, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Megan, the event coordinator, found us by looking at upcoming events, started a dialogue and offered us an extremely competitive rate including breakfast for our group.

We arrived at 10:00 AM in the morning (much earlier than expected). We were greeted and informed that our rooms were ready and they handed us our keys with a welcome packet. We encountered an extremely courteous and efficient staff from top to bottom. The accommodations were spacious and extremely comfortable.

I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo and if I am visiting Vernon Hills in the future, there will be only one choice. Many thanks to Megan, the front desk staff and the breakfast servers. Could not have had a better experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are glad that you and your team had such a great experience at the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills. Appreciate all your great comments on the staff and will pass along to Megan how much you appreciated her assistance. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to you and your teams return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
45
26
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a REAL find, excellent room with really comfortable bed and lots of nice useful extras that you would only expect in very high priced hotels.

The hotel is sensibly located if you are doing business in the area and you want a personal feel to your accommodation, without being intrusive and overly attentive given the small amount if guests.

We will definitely use this hotel for our trip back again later this year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, 29 December 2015
David,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel during your stay. We strive to provide an amazing experience and looks like we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Horrible, horrible, reservation policy. NO REFUNDS FOR CANCELLATION. Horrible cancellation policy, Do not book your visit with this hotel. Read the fine print. Customer service is horrible. Death in family, sickness, cancelled flight, does not matter, you will not receive a refund. Deeply discounted rates do not receive refunds, check before you book, almost all their rates are 'deeply discounted'. Book at your own risk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. All rates that we offer have a cancellation policy attached when purchasing to inform you at time of booking what the policy is. On the internet we ask twice to make sure you understand what the policy is and when booking directly we explain the policy to the customer. If you are looking to have the flexability to cancel reservations in the future you may book the Best Flex rate then you can cancel your reservation up to 6 pm on day of arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My room is a strange wasted space interior - apparently there used to be furniture here. I have no furniture surfaces to use or eat upon.. yet there is a huge area where apparently a studio hotel suite used to be. Blech!

-By Frequent Travel all Over the World

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear grantdoug,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the room accommodations. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff at this hotel were all so friendly and helpful from check-in thru check-out for our one week stay in January. Rosy, Joseph, and Justin were the names I remember as well as several I didn't catch, that made our stay comfortable...out of our room. As for the rooms with their contemporary decor, the biggest challenge of the room was the sink we called "A Bird Bath", literally for the birds. With it's three inch depth as well as poor drainage because of design it was almost impossible to rinse my washcloth or fill my water bottle as they couldn't fit under the faucet. Layout of the room was comfortable for one, as the sink with it's lighting is directly in front of the bed so the bright light and sound prevent the other from sleeping. The living room area was spacious but once again the two foot transparent partition divider next to the bed is not conducive to sleeping while the other is working or watching the TV mounted half-way between the bed and the living room. Winter temps outside made for a puddle of condensation on the floor from the metal window frame, probably a window design for a warmer climate. We left a bath towel on the floor so we were not stepping out of bed into the puddle, the floor was Pergo so it was easily cleaned up. All in all the design of the room was poor, staffing excellent, and over priced for a room made for one at $160 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMSANDFCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear MMSANDFCS,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to note that you were pleased with our service level and I appreciate the special mention you have made to some members of our team.

I sincerely apologize for you did not find our rooms to your liking. Nevertheless, it is greatly appreciated when our visitors are satisfied with the level of service provided, so much so, that they share this experience with us and other reviewers.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements where possible. We all hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had the best time at the Hotel Indigo for a December wedding. The lobby was wonderful and the bar was very nice for an evening nightcap. We had a great room with a lot of space, the living and bedroom areas were lovely. We were so relaxed and it was a delicious breakfast the following morning. We were there for a lovely wedding not far from the hotel so it was very convienent! Would love to stay there again if we need to be in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, 29 December 2015
Sue,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us for the wedding you attended. Glad to see you and the group enjoyed our full bar and the great breakfast in the morning. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
235 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

First stay at any Indigo property so I was very impressed with the layout and decor.
The location is convenient for anyone that has business in the northern suburbs or for those that want to have a nice Chicago stay without paying the hotel and parking prices to stay downtown!
The staff is fantastic especially Jennifer in the sales department that worked with me on multiple occassions to help setup our team gathering.
They also have a shuttle service that will take you and your group anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the property.
I won't hesitate to book here again for my next trip to the north side.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon Hills
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Property: Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Address: 450 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to local attractions and businesses, the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Vernon Hills hotel is perfect for any trip, business or pleasure. To put it plainly, our rooms are “huge,” each with its own sitting area, and our staff is passionate about providing each and every guest with personalized service. The nearby Cuneo Mansion and Gardens serve as inspiration for our hotel’s artwork, and the whole space evokes an upscale feel, with a front desk that occupies a two-story lobby: expansive, but not at all unwelcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Amerisuites Vernon Hills
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing