We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Schemes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vienna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Schemes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Vienna B&B and Inns
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We loved staying with Norma she really makes you feel at home. We choose this do to the limited motels in Vienna and glad we made that choice. The B and B is located just 3 miles from Vienna on a rolling hilly road that I would not recommend biking on. Save the biking for the trail.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had just ridden 55 miles on the delightful Tunnel Hill Trail, and Country Schemes B&B is like hitting the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Rocking chairs greeted us on the front porch, and it continued getting better. The rooms are thoughtfully decorated, comfortable and very clean. Norma made us feel welcome and pampered.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me-and-my-bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossville, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I went down to bike the Tunnel Hill trail. During our stay at Country Schemes, Norma went above an beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. She is a fantastic hostess and has an immense knowledge of the area and attractions, especially the Tunnel Hill trail. The location, on a centennial family farm, is absolutely beautiful. Our intention was to arrive on Friday afternoon, bike Saturday, and return home Sunday. When we woke up to 5 inches of rain Saturday morning, Norma gave us several ideas for alternative sites to visit. We did go biking, and Norma even provided us with lemonade after returning at 9pm. Staying at Country Schemes is like staying at grandma's house; a homey atmosphere with great company. We loved it and will check Country Schemes first on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteS_6913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I couldn't imagine a better hostess than Norma, the owner of Country Schemes Bed and Breakfast. She is truly concerned with providing good customer service and a pleasant experience for her guests. Norma is extremely knowledgable about the local trails, parks, wineries, eateries, etc. She even has brochures from these places to share with her guests. The B & B is very quaintly decorated with neat antiques and comfortable chairs in the sitting room (and on the front porch, back deck, etc.). My bed and bedding were very comfortable, too. Norma is a great cook and provides a wonderful breakfast! I stayed two nights at Country Schemes, while I was on business in the area, and I'll go back. I want to share this nice place with my family and friends, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0RedBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

A group of us stayed here during the Paducah Quilt Show. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the hospitality was over the top! A wonderful home cooked breakfast was prepared every morning to be served at our preset time. We would all recommend Country Schemes!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
17.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
22.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Metropolis
Super 8 Metropolis
#2 of 6 in Metropolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
17.6 mi away
Motel 6 Metropolis
Motel 6 Metropolis
#5 of 6 in Metropolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Schemes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Schemes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Schemes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3220 Old Metropolis Rd, Vienna, IL 62995-3500
Region: United States > Illinois > Vienna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing