We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for access to local restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

When I travel, I look for places that are close to where I need to go for work as well as places I can eat and shop and the Hilton Garden Inn fit the bill for both.

First about the hotel. The property is located in what seems like the parking lot of a mall but in fact it is on its own street. The room I stayed in was clean and well maintained. The bed was a little too firm for my liking. I stayed on the first floor next to the pool and work out room, neither of which I took advantage of. The continental breakfast was decent but nothing to write home about. I was there for 3 nights and the breakfast on the hot side consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, and potatoes all three mornings.There was free internet (wired and wireless) so that was a plus. The ability to control the temperature in the room via the A/C & heater system was fine. One tricky thing was trying to turn on the shower without getting wet. The shower in this room was a walk in shower with a glass door and not a tub with a curtain. The problem was that the door was on the opposite side of where the shower head and controls were. I tried pointing the shower head towards the wall but there was little give trying to do this.

What I liked about the hotel was its proximity to local restaurants. Within a short drive you had access to over a half dozen different restaurants. Although I didn't see any chain supermarkets there was a Super Target nearby which had a grocery section so it made it convenient to pick up snacks and sundry items.

I didn't interact with the staff much but they were friendly enough greeting you when you left for the day and arrived back. Parking was plentiful. I would stay here again hoping for a softer bed. If I don't get one, I will try a different hotel as I value a comfortable bed for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_Tiberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience; I really believe customer reviews help future guests make the right decisions booking their travel. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff, we are always looking to improve and your comments prove that some extra effort makes a big difference.
Thank you
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a scrapbook weekend. I really didn't leave the hotel. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room and hotel in general was clean and well maintained. It is located very close to the toll road (88), restaurants, and shopping. Some within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 718margaretk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I know that your comments regarding your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn motivates our team. I hope that it will also give other travelers piece of mind when choosing our property, as it is our goal to provide a positive experience to all of our guests.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a Business trip for a networking event with my company, the staff was above and beyond with their service and the accomodations were really nice. My only issue was the matresses were way too firm, I layed down and it felt like sleeping on a rock.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I know that your comments regarding your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn motivates our team. I hope that it will also give other travelers piece of mind when choosing our property, as it is our goal to provide a positive experience to all of our guests.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff was very professional and helpful. Hotel was updated, clean and modern. Carpets were beautiful and also very clean. Nice big walk-in shower. Breakfast buffet was good. Many restaurant choices in the area for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I know that your comments regarding your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn motivates our team. I hope that it will also give other travelers piece of mind when choosing our property, as it is our goal to provide a positive experience to all of our guests.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great hotel in a convenient location to the highway as well as shopping and downtown Naperville. Service was friendly and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The hotel recently underwent a refresh which has made it modern and efficient for business and leisure travelers alike. Housekeeping kept my room clean and the front desk was always warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I know that your comments regarding your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn motivates our team. I hope that it will also give other travelers piece of mind when choosing our property, as it is our goal to provide a positive experience to all of our guests.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When I first entered the hotel's foyer, I saw a sitting area by a cozy fireplace. Not far from it was lemon water and snacks for the taking. Hotel was new and clean. Rooms were clean and quiet. Great stay. Would go there again if working in area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I know that your comments regarding your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn motivates our team. I hope that it will also give other travelers piece of mind when choosing our property, as it is our goal to provide a positive experience to all of our guests.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spring for the breakfast buffet if it is not included in your rate. It was delicious and you won't have to eat again until dinnertime. Continental breakfast is included in many rates and might be good for people who just eat a bit in the morning or need to stop for lunch. When away from home I usually like to go from breakfast til dinner without stopping. The lobby fireplace is a delightful touch. We sat with a cup of tea and relaxed. If the pots are empty just ask someone to help and they fill it up within a minute or two.

The Garden Grill has the best burger I have had in a long time. great fries too. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I ordered some dinner to go and could not carry everything. Someone helped me carry it to my room! The dining staff was attentive and friendly. It seems as if HGI is involved in an educational training program since some of the staff had the most charming accents. Kudos to HGI for your educational endeavors. Try to lure some of these employees to stay as they were fantastic.

Check out the pool. The area is nice and warm. I like my pool water at bathtub temperature but most people would have been happy with the temp.

We walked to the movie theatre across the road. Great prices. It was too cold to try and walk to any local restaurants

The front desk attendant gave us the name and number of a driver who took us to the outlets and scheduled a pick up return time. $15 and worth it.

The room was comfy and the bathroom clean. Nice water pressure in the shower. The drapes kept out the morning sunlight for those of us suffering from jetlag.

My only concern is the heating system. The thermostat did not seem to be accurate. Sometimes the "heater" was blowing cold air even when I set the temperature to 73. It seemed to fluctuate at night. The room was hot and then cold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugoHackenbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I know that your comments regarding your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn motivates our team. I hope that it will also give other travelers piece of mind when choosing our property, as it is our goal to provide a positive experience to all of our guests.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 28351 Dodge Dr, Warrenville, IL 60555-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrenville
#1 Green Hotel in Warrenville
#3 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville hotel features an ideal location just south of I-88, which makes it the perfect spot to access the 30-screen Regal Movie Theater, Latitude 42, and the many restaurants and businesses at Cantera. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by a modern décor and a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or family. Stop by the Great American Grille to enjoy a delicious menu of salads, pastas, steaks, and fish for lunch and dinner, or you can unwind in the evenings in the Pavilion Lounge offering a variety of beer, wine, and cocktails. The spacious guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet Access, flat screen TV's, mini-fridges, microwaves, and a spacious work areas that makes it easy to be productive away from the office. The property also features an indoor pool and fitness center to maintain your active lifestyle on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Hilton Garden Inn Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing