We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here for an Irish Dance competition on a Saturday night.
The staff was unbelievably friendly.
The room design was outstanding and clean. There was a little fridge, a nice port for DVD players and such to connect to the HD TV. The only odd thing was the cable box was behind the TV pointing towards the ceiling, so we had to stand up to change channels.
The pool area was great for the kids, and the breakfast was also great, oatmeal, english muffin sandwiches, juices, coffee, etc. It was a nice change from the standard hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Wow! What a fantastic review! It's great to hear you all had such a great time and a wonderful experience. Thank you again, and hopefully we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    94
    38
    5
    10
See reviews for
126
49
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I am sorry to say I was very underwelmed with my stay at this property. The room was not up to the standards of othesr in the area. The couch was very uncomfortable for reading, there is no microwave in your room (although there is one in the lobby) and I don't understand not having a sink in the area with the refrigerator and coffee maker. You have to use water from the bathroom sink to make coffee. Not the end of the world but again, not as good a set up as other hotels that are very close to this one. The complimentary breakfast was average. Three of us had to ask for clean forks and glasses and then wait approximately 10 minutes to receive them. The staff was very pleasant but I'm afraid that doesn't make up for the negatives. I would not stay at this hotel again as there are many many others in very close proximity to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize your experience was not as positive as it should have been. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlowery
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was a great experience. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was very sufficient and well presented. The hotel would make a great place for wedding headquarters, easily accessible to the area by Interstate or city street. Close to downtown Naperville, IL for short "away" visits or just enjoying a quiet walk in a very nice town. Hotel pool and fitness center was nice and would offer the business traveler a good location from which to work or visit. Business center was very open and accessible. Rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: Internet is all you need, all are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We love being labeled as a 'Great Hotel'. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The staff is so friendly and attentive, the rooms are very well designed and have a great hd tv with loads of Channels. The wine selection at the bar is limited however .
Overall, I loved it and will gladly come back

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Great review! Thank you for recommending us and giving us such a glowing review! I will be sure to share your experience with the staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, IL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband stays at the Hyatt Place on a regular basis and I occasionally join him. The staff at the hotel goes above and beyond to treat the customers well. This is a very clean hotel and you feel at home. The beds are very comfortable. The location is great, not far from the interstate and offers shopping nearby and great places to eat. The breakfast and snacks at night are a treat. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for such a positive review. Our staff prides themselves on creating an enjoyable experience and look for opportunities to go above and beyond to meet every need. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

don't stay in room #505, the bathroom door does not shut because the toilet is in the way. not joking. staff was helpless and no compensation offered even after I asked. pool was like slime with hair balls at the bottom both days we stayed. hotel needs better maintenance. this hotel is not the hyatt standards I'm use to.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
I was extremely disappointed to read the deficiencies you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback will certainly be shared with the staff to create better experiences in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Just as you'd expect from a Hyatt. Very nice property, very clean and modern. Amble free parking onsite. Right next to another Hyatt property.

Had an early flight, no hassle check out, no coffee at 3 am though.............

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsprohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your review! It was great to hear you had a positive and seamless stay with us. I apologize that you were not offered coffee before your departure. The hotel offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks 24 hours a day. Next time you stay with us your morning coffee is on me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing