We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, would stay again”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are big and modern. The breakfast option which is included is also very good. The price was a little higher than most Hyatts I have stayed at, but not outrageous. There are also plenty of good food options relatively close. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckdaddy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We would love to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    99
    38
    5
    10
See reviews for
131
49
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels in the past and this was on par with them all. The rooms are well designed and comfortable. They are modern, but still comfy. I love the media panel which allows you to plug in your own device to stream netflix, etc (Internet was more than fast enough). The breakfast had a good selection. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keebj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We certainly pride ourselves on being the most modern and technology driven option in the Chicago Naperville Warrenville area! Thank you for your glowing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I have no idea why but this particular Hyatt Place (and the Hyatt House/Summerfield Suites) that is its sister property are just so unbelievably noisy. I love this area, it's near all of my favorite things and near where I have to be but I have YET to be able to get a good nights' sleep in either property. The price is right but I'd pay double if I could get a good, uninterrupted nights' sleep. I've actually bought a white noise machine in hopes of being able to sleep the next time I have to stay here. Otherwise, it has all the benefits of the Hyatt Place that I love...comfy beds and such but I just don't understand all the noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any noise disruptions you experienced during your stay. We work very hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable experience and take our noise policy very seriously. We would love to see you back in the future for a positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here for an Irish Dance competition on a Saturday night.
The staff was unbelievably friendly.
The room design was outstanding and clean. There was a little fridge, a nice port for DVD players and such to connect to the HD TV. The only odd thing was the cable box was behind the TV pointing towards the ceiling, so we had to stand up to change channels.
The pool area was great for the kids, and the breakfast was also great, oatmeal, english muffin sandwiches, juices, coffee, etc. It was a nice change from the standard hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Wow! What a fantastic review! It's great to hear you all had such a great time and a wonderful experience. Thank you again, and hopefully we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I am sorry to say I was very underwelmed with my stay at this property. The room was not up to the standards of othesr in the area. The couch was very uncomfortable for reading, there is no microwave in your room (although there is one in the lobby) and I don't understand not having a sink in the area with the refrigerator and coffee maker. You have to use water from the bathroom sink to make coffee. Not the end of the world but again, not as good a set up as other hotels that are very close to this one. The complimentary breakfast was average. Three of us had to ask for clean forks and glasses and then wait approximately 10 minutes to receive them. The staff was very pleasant but I'm afraid that doesn't make up for the negatives. I would not stay at this hotel again as there are many many others in very close proximity to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize your experience was not as positive as it should have been. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlowery
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was a great experience. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was very sufficient and well presented. The hotel would make a great place for wedding headquarters, easily accessible to the area by Interstate or city street. Close to downtown Naperville, IL for short "away" visits or just enjoying a quiet walk in a very nice town. Hotel pool and fitness center was nice and would offer the business traveler a good location from which to work or visit. Business center was very open and accessible. Rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: Internet is all you need, all are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We love being labeled as a 'Great Hotel'. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
214 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The staff is so friendly and attentive, the rooms are very well designed and have a great hd tv with loads of Channels. The wine selection at the bar is limited however .
Overall, I loved it and will gladly come back

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Great review! Thank you for recommending us and giving us such a glowing review! I will be sure to share your experience with the staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
2.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing