We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
West Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I usually love to stay here. But this time I had two evenings in a row that I returned from a long day of work loaded down with all my gear and the door lock card did not work. Had the lug all my stuff back down to the front desk and get the card reprogrammed. Then to top it all off on my last nights stay after my workout, desperately needing a shower, find no water pressure. It took two calls to the front desk to get maintenance to come check it out. Ended up having to move to another room. I was pissed.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I was very disappointed to her of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. As I am sure you are aware from your previous stays, this was not a typical experience. Thank you again for providing your feedback, please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss your experience further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    99
    38
    5
    10
See reviews for
131
49
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was impressed from the time I walked through the front door when I was greeted by 2 friendly staff members. Check-in was effortless and informative. The room was clean and comfortable with linens that I would expect at a higher-end hotel. Hot breakfast included a variety of pre-made, but tasty, selections as well as the usual cold items. The only disappointment was that the pool water was cooler than I expected for a "heated" pool. It probably would have been fine for a hot summer day, but in the middle of winter, I was looking for a temperature I could relax in rather than just take a quick dip. Overall, a very good value for my money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We really appreciate you sharing all feedback from your stay and are pleased you thought so highly of our services and amenities. Thank you also for the note regarding the pool temperature. Thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I took a little staycation to enjoy the Morton Arboretum one lovely winter's day. This hotel's $69 rate got our attention. Located in what looks like a pretty recently developed area, our GPS didn't recognize the street, but the hotel was easily visible from the main road. Very hip feeling upon arrival - fast, no-hassle check in, easy parking. The room was just phenomenal! My favorite was the huge TV that pivoted so you could watch it from the comfortable sectional sofa or from the bed across the room. The room was spacious and well-decorated and very quiet. Given the rooms we'd stayed in that cost over twice as much, this was a great bargain. Sadly, we did not get up in time for the breakfast service, but nice to know there was even more value-added.

Room Tip: We were at the end of a hallway on the top floor. Heard nothing until we left the room the next mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettywhitebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay-cation! It was great to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us. Next time you will have to stay and try our fantastic breakfast selection. Also, make sure you have signed up for the Hyatt Gold Passport program and your next vacation could be paid for by Hyatt Hotels!!! Thanks again, we hope you had a wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I took myself a little stay cation this weekend and ended up meeting a bunch of the GM's from Hyatt's all over the country, they were all awesome to hang out with for a bit! I stayed at the bar for the night and the staff was great and social, the room is really nice, like a chic studio apartment and well worth the money!! Very clean and accommodating and the free breakfast rocks too

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antiocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
You're Awesome! I am happy to hear you had a great time socializing with some of the General Managers that were in town for training. I hope they didn't get you into too much trouble; just kidding! Thank you for your business and taking the time to write us a review. Hopefully we can host your next stay-cation as well! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here while we were in town for a funeral. We were very impressed with the room when we checked in. Fantastic decor, and very warm and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was BY FAR the best I've had at a hotel to date. No waffle press with sausages over sterno here, folks. There was real food made in a real kitchen. Biscuits and English muffins topped with omelette-style goodies, a variety of fresh fruit, bowls of yogurt with granola to top, the works. Plus, you are given real flatware to eat with. I know the breakfast isn't a huge deal in the grand scheme of things, but these guys made a lasting impression on me with how they operate.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
ALL RIGHT!!!! Thank you for the passionate review and the run down of our breakfast offerings. I couldn't have written a better review myself! Breakfast is a big deal around here and we are very pleased to be able to offer a very satisfying meal every morning with plenty of options. Thank you very much for taking the time to share all your feedback with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family and I were NOT comfortable with this room layout, although the qulity of the hotel is overall good. Seems like the room was spacious, but not optimal. Wasted open areas, verses small non-comfortable bath, and tiled shower. Even the sink was oddly shaped and was awkward to use. The faucet was in an angel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimashqi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and apologize that the room layout wasn't to your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Hyatt Place Chicago Naperville Warrenville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur IL (USA)
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at this property on the Monday and Tuesday nights of the Thanksgiving week, after the company I was meeting with suggested it.

I read the reviews on TA and requested (and received) a room away from the elevators.

I didn't sleep well the first night (Room #207), because the HVAC system's fan was not able to be set to "Constant On" and the very slight external noise was tough on me. That option was either just not working or it had been deliberately disabled, perhaps to reduce energy usage.

I asked the front desk person to have Maintenance take a look while I was away on Tuesday - and upon my return they disabled the controls near the room's entrance - and the "Constant On" worked fine from the unit itself below the exterior window.

I slept much, much better - and still don't know if this was a maintenance issue or something deliberate. If deliberate... it's a super-bad idea in my opinion. I've got to do better about checking the room out before I unpack and get comfortable.

The room itself was comfortable and quiet. I like the extra-roomy shower with great pressure - and the bath shampoo/conditioners were really nice.

Breakfast was included and it was good. A nice selection of cereals, fresh fruit, some juices, and some breakfast sandwiches or French toast (and little donuts).

There was also a Wall Street Journal available each morning... and the WiFi worked well and is included in the room charge).

I'm normally a Hilton property guy (Hilton Garden Inn) - but was really pleased with the Hyatt Place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and check out the HVAC fan for "Constant On" if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorskeDecaturIL_USA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for providing all the feedback and taking the time out of your day to do so. I am happy to hear we were able to rectify the issue the second night, and am truly sorry your first evenings expectations fell short. We pride ourselves on the guest experience and creating top notch accommodations. We also are thrilled to have been able to have you try us out over your typical preference and want to do anything we ensure we keep your business. Please give me a shout next time you are headed to the area and I will personally handle all aspects of your stay. Thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
2.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing