We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly upscale for a low rate,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very pleased with our overnight stay. Room was clean, larger than expected. We stayed during a recent deep freeze and the shower was hot, the room was warm, and the environment was clean and safe. Would definitely recommend and will be back when we return to Naperville!

Location is very convenient and check in and check out was a breeze. Oh, and the bed. Soooooooooooo comfy! Can't go wrong with this place for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Great! Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to having you back soon. Hopefully we are not in a 'deep freeze' next time you are in town. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

I usually love to stay here. But this time I had two evenings in a row that I returned from a long day of work loaded down with all my gear and the door lock card did not work. Had the lug all my stuff back down to the front desk and get the card reprogrammed. Then to top it all off on my last nights stay after my workout, desperately needing a shower, find no water pressure. It took two calls to the front desk to get maintenance to come check it out. Ended up having to move to another room. I was pissed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I was very disappointed to her of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. As I am sure you are aware from your previous stays, this was not a typical experience. Thank you again for providing your feedback, please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss your experience further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was impressed from the time I walked through the front door when I was greeted by 2 friendly staff members. Check-in was effortless and informative. The room was clean and comfortable with linens that I would expect at a higher-end hotel. Hot breakfast included a variety of pre-made, but tasty, selections as well as the usual cold items. The only disappointment was that the pool water was cooler than I expected for a "heated" pool. It probably would have been fine for a hot summer day, but in the middle of winter, I was looking for a temperature I could relax in rather than just take a quick dip. Overall, a very good value for my money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We really appreciate you sharing all feedback from your stay and are pleased you thought so highly of our services and amenities. Thank you also for the note regarding the pool temperature. Thank you again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I took a little staycation to enjoy the Morton Arboretum one lovely winter's day. This hotel's $69 rate got our attention. Located in what looks like a pretty recently developed area, our GPS didn't recognize the street, but the hotel was easily visible from the main road. Very hip feeling upon arrival - fast, no-hassle check in, easy parking. The room was just phenomenal! My favorite was the huge TV that pivoted so you could watch it from the comfortable sectional sofa or from the bed across the room. The room was spacious and well-decorated and very quiet. Given the rooms we'd stayed in that cost over twice as much, this was a great bargain. Sadly, we did not get up in time for the breakfast service, but nice to know there was even more value-added.

Room Tip: We were at the end of a hallway on the top floor. Heard nothing until we left the room the next mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettywhitebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay-cation! It was great to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us. Next time you will have to stay and try our fantastic breakfast selection. Also, make sure you have signed up for the Hyatt Gold Passport program and your next vacation could be paid for by Hyatt Hotels!!! Thanks again, we hope you had a wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I took myself a little stay cation this weekend and ended up meeting a bunch of the GM's from Hyatt's all over the country, they were all awesome to hang out with for a bit! I stayed at the bar for the night and the staff was great and social, the room is really nice, like a chic studio apartment and well worth the money!! Very clean and accommodating and the free breakfast rocks too

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antiocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

You're Awesome! I am happy to hear you had a great time socializing with some of the General Managers that were in town for training. I hope they didn't get you into too much trouble; just kidding! Thank you for your business and taking the time to write us a review. Hopefully we can host your next stay-cation as well! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here while we were in town for a funeral. We were very impressed with the room when we checked in. Fantastic decor, and very warm and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was BY FAR the best I've had at a hotel to date. No waffle press with sausages over sterno here, folks. There was real food made in a real kitchen. Biscuits and English muffins topped with omelette-style goodies, a variety of fresh fruit, bowls of yogurt with granola to top, the works. Plus, you are given real flatware to eat with. I know the breakfast isn't a huge deal in the grand scheme of things, but these guys made a lasting impression on me with how they operate.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

ALL RIGHT!!!! Thank you for the passionate review and the run down of our breakfast offerings. I couldn't have written a better review myself! Breakfast is a big deal around here and we are very pleased to be able to offer a very satisfying meal every morning with plenty of options. Thank you very much for taking the time to share all your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family and I were NOT comfortable with this room layout, although the qulity of the hotel is overall good. Seems like the room was spacious, but not optimal. Wasted open areas, verses small non-comfortable bath, and tiled shower. Even the sink was oddly shaped and was awkward to use. The faucet was in an angel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimashqi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and apologize that the room layout wasn't to your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Hyatt Place Chicago Naperville Warrenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: £73 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing