We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here while visiting chicago. Nice clean relaxing rooms. Loved the breakfast lots of choices including pancakes, egg sandwiches, fruit, and cereal. About a 30 minute to chicago without traffic. In a nice area with lots of shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and are glad you were able to take a trip out to the city of Chicago while you were here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet - there are so many delicious options! We hope you are able to return to Warrenville and will keep us in mind for your future travels. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

My kids and I stayed here twice in the past week. We could not have been happier. Ashley and Drew at the front desk were super friendly and accomodating. The food was very good here and the breakfast was perfect. My wife and I travel often and use several other hotel brands. We have found that all of the Hyatt brands are excellent and the staff is always great, even on the 800#. As for some of the other national brands they could learn a lot from Hyatt. As we believe the atmosphere/personality of a company starts at the top and effects all throughout the organization. Thanks Hyatt and Hyatt Place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Swanee800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time during your travels! I will absolutely celebrate the service you received from Ashley and Drew with the entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future! Thank you again for your response - have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, June 27 and 28th, for a local music fest. We arrived a bit early and was allowed to check in without issues. The hotel is relatively new and extremely well taken care of. The common areas and rooms are very clean and in good repair (even the stairs were free of dust, debris and cobwebs). I had read the reviews on TA and was expecting the small bathroom, however we were given a handicap accessible room, so the small bathroom was not an issue. My husband loved the TV and the direct TV sports availability. I used the Fitness Room, small but with adequate amount of exercise equipment (2 treadmills, free weights, 2 bikes and an elliptical). The air conditioning was not working and after a request at the front desk, the maintenance man came within 5 minutes and attempted to fix it. He was not able to get it running, explained to me the problem and then brought a large fan to the fitness room. (talk about customer service!!!) The breakfast had a wide variety, the coffee was good and fresh fruit was available. According to my husband the breakfast was good, I did not have anything but coffee and fruit. Overall, this is a great place to stay, we would stay again here in a heartbeat. Nicely done staff at Hyatt Place in Warrenville!!!

Room Tip: 5th floor was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for your response! I am pleased to hear that you and your husband were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer at the Hyatt Place. I apologize about the air conditioning in the fitness center and am glad to see that our Engineer was able to assist right away to make it more comfortable in there. We are excited to hear that you will choose us again when you return to Warrenville - we hope to see you soon! Thank you again for your review - have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We were checked in close to midnight by two of the friendliest, most helpful desk clerks I've encountered, Ashley and Drew. They are wonderful at their job! Modern decor, Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was hot and delicious with many choices. Great stay and would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your response! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and other amenities such as our hot breakfast. We are very proud of our operation and our team here. I will definitely celebrate this with our associates! We hope you keep us in mind when you return to the Naperville/Warrenville area on your travels. Thank you once again for your review - have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just the right amount of amenities at excellent value. Functional room with desk, comfy couch and right amount of space. Had room on north side, facing office building, very quiet. Good basic breakfast. Only negative - slow wi-fi.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkarpinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad you were able to use and enjoy many of the amenities offered here at the hotel as well as the breakfast. Thank you for the comments regarding the internet as well. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet service here at the hotel and we hope to be converted over to a new larger circuit very shortly. We hope you get a chance to take advantage of this on your next visit into the area! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stays here. I spent a week in Jan and one week in Feb 2014 in the Hyatt Place just outside of Chicago. The weather was so bad; I was really glad they have a full service kitchen. It's not a restaurant, but you can order off their menu and they bring it to you in the bar area. Very friendly, small bar with TV. Mostly business travelers. The one thing they don't have is a microwave in the room. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofherehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us! We are really glad that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenties that we offer here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass along all your comments to the staff of the hotel! Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were amazed at the comfort and quality of our room and the breakfast. We had four people in our room and there was a divider between our king-sized bed and the pull out sofa so we had unexpected privacy. We would definitely stay there again if we had the opportunity!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so happy we were able to help make your weekend getaway a great one. I will make sure to share your comments with the whole team here! Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
2.1 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing